You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Misbehaving A Steemit Story

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

A great and thought provoking post, Plagarism is something that drives me nuts and will never vote for someone that does it Well not knowingly, I have been fooled a few times but once i know thats it and infact I generally unfollow them as well and advise them I have and why,
On the 100% or 50/50 I thought I waas doing the right thing with 100% for me to focus on building up on the platform, but it is something I will have to look into again I guess

Edit: I must have been having a complete brain fade when I did this comment I have had my posts set at 50/50 for a long while now have no idea why I thought I was doing 50/50 LOL

Sort:  

I do some side work checking for and fighting plagiarism at Adsactly. I have good tools, and excellent access and still some gets by me. The current hot set up is to copy an article and run it through one of the rewrite services (usually in a foreign language) and then post it as your own.

I will research the mathematics of the split this weekend. I think I know right where to look, just haven't done it. I will publish my findings. Right or wrong :)

I only use google image search and tin eye myself when I am suspicious but they do not always find them, I am surprised to read of the people using rewrite services, I do wonder if they spend more time doing that to steal others work than they would to simply write their own content.

Will be interested to read your follow up on the split when posting

I edited the post: The answer is at the bottom of the original post.

I just went and checked the update, I will keep as I am with 50/50 for now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85