You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello! Hello! Group #5: Work-Life Balance After Joining Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello my fellow HHG brothers and sisters

ON THE TOPIC 8

Well I believe the truth frees us all, and if there is anyone in a similar position as myself then, just as in my blog I tell the truth. As of right now I do not have a job. I struggle with mental illness and in the past few months it has been intense and I am on my way to feeling better. So to keep me occupied, I have allowed Steemit to essentially become my hobby, and my job is to get better. This is a hard truth. I want to be working and I cannot wait to be back in school in September to be a Paralegal. But in the mean time I have to focus on my health so that I can do amazing in University again. I have a long road ahead and Steemit is a constant reminder to keep going. It gives me deadlines (like contests), and something I have to do everyday, and I am proud of myself everyday. Also just like having a job, it has allowed me to socialize without leaving my place which is sometimes difficult for me or I have no energy too. I appreciate everyone here who is working so hard at their jobs, have families, and still contribute on steemit. You are everything I wish to become and I feel I am on that path.

Steemit has..
-Given me something to look forward too
-A way to express myself
-A hobby/job to do
-People in my life that are supportive and amazing
-Excitement
-Takes my mind off everyday battles

Getting well is my job, but steemit is my hobby that keeps me sane.
Go in a good way.

Sort:  

@teggit - wow, you are an amazing person, such strength and such character!

ON THE TOPIC - 23
You are proof that steemit can be and is beneficial to ones, health and self-esteem. You have indeed proven that life-work balance is up to the individual....

Steem onward and upward!

Thank you, it really is a great community.

hello @teggit, When you turn obstacles into challenges, I assure you that you knock down all the barriers, here you have to be persistent and constant, do not be afraid, publish everything you want, until you find your niche.

Hi @teggit, It’s great to see your positive attitude towards your life. U will be fine soon don’t worry just be positive in life always. I see, you enjoy on steemit and write story about your life or day today events. Just write it down and post.👍you have very good writing skill just put in words.😊

Thank you @shanu for your continued support. hugs.

Most welcome @teggit 😊

Hi @teggit, where are you dear? Hope You are doing well

Sorry I have been at my parents farm and didn't take my computer with me. I had some self reflection time haha. I was absent for this topic very much so, but I will be at it again and I am keeping a close eye on your fashion posts! @shanu <3

@teggit, it’s good to see your msg. I’m happy u are having good time with parents. Enjoy! Thank you so much dropping by my page.😊

Hi @teggit, my super duper apologies for the late response. I have been away to recharge myself after that big event of mine last Sunday (March 25). As a perfectionist, it was not my best delivery for that event, but I did receive a bunch of compliments from many people that made me calm down. I received a box of expensive chocolate as a thank you note from a club member and also a speech by the Captain complimenting me for that successful event... and so I feel that my task has accomplished and I deserve a deep rest before my next big event in early May.
I am sorry to hear about your battles. I am all with you to keep your mind busy doing something that can keep you occupied from your everyday battles. I am an OCD for perfection and gets frustrated when things doesn't go the way that I like. I am very happy that you are part of HHG, you are gonna make a fine lawyer one day. My prayers with you. Please please take care and wishing you a pleasant weekend. Hugs from me.

Thank you @ainie.kashif I have been rather absent to this group this week as I was concentrating on my health but it was still a very nice topic and I am glad to see that everyone can be so open and share their struggles and successes with each other. Take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70956.31
ETH 3809.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50