You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let us talk about curation trails and voting

in #steemit6 years ago

I autovote people, but I also go back through my votes and comment on some of the posts. And many of the people I autovote post in promo channels on my favorite discord servers, so I will see a post later and comment after I already voted it, which is fine, too. I try to strike a balance between manual votes and autovotes. Using SteemAuto, I made my settings so that curation trail votes only happen if my VP is over 70%. And then I will go through and look for posts, and vote until my VP down to 60%, but not lower than that. There are good content creators I autovote because I trust they produce quality posts, and then I still leave room for voting when I come across a good post elsewhere. It's a balance, which I think is important.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with this post! 😊

Sort:  

Great techniques there and combination of auto and manual voting that I also utilize.

There are certain days that I am not online and would be a good way that even if I am not that my Voting power is not sitting idly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87