You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📣 Steemit Talk Soon – Need Your Input! 📣

in #steemit6 years ago

Knowing how your reputation score is impacted is quite valuable when starting out; engaging with the community and demonstrating value to those who have already demonstrated their own to the platform is essential to being rewarded for the time invested.

I had not heard much information witnesses when I first joined the platform, perhaps those would also serve as good users to use for examples, as they will likely employ a lot of the tools necessary to produce high quality content like media, references, and community participation.

I am attempting a pretty big privot in my fiat-stacking gig, do once things calm down with that and I have more time to devote, I would like to develop a local blockchain community as well. Seeing posts about successful meetups from members like yourself are invaluable for someone trying to get more involved, thanks!

Sort:  

And thank you, I wish you all the luck with a meet-up! Talk about how witnesses work might even be out of my scope, but perhaps the basics about that will do for a future talk. You are definitely right about that engagement is often directly rewarded, hence a great idea for newcomers (and old-timers too!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71061.31
ETH 3796.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56