You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In with the NEW, Out with the OLD - STEEMIT LOGO :)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I am not generally opposed to change and moving forward, and think many people seem closed-minded in that regard. However, I don't see a connection with the new logo and the concept of the site. The old logo had the appearance of "steam"/"steem" rising, which was perfect. Their new logo looks like a stylized "S" (or a hurricane symbol?). I think I'd feel the same way if Apple® changed their logo to the silhouette of a banana. Of course, the new logo is pretty, no doubt — I'm just not getting the connection to "steem"/"steam" with the symbology like I did with the old logo. Or maybe I'm just missing something and it will hit me in a day or two...!?!?

That being said, though, GREAT JOB on the banner!

Sort:  

Hi @thekittygirl... the change was made because Steemit changed their logo... before I say anymore on it, let me just establish if you are aware of this?

Yes, I was aware of the change to the Steemit logo, and that's what I was talking about, that I can't see the symbology behind their new logo as relates to "steem"/"steam" like the old one did. Unless their new logo is just a stylized "S" for "Steem," perhaps.

Until you brought it to my attention, I hadn't noticed the bird was just your addition over that new logo. The bird is cool, I like it! pink_smile.gif

Ah! I had not seen the blog post, nor did I even realize there was an official blog for the site. THANK YOU for the link!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87