You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Commentversations and Other Engagement

in #steemit6 years ago

I saw that your post is up, but I'm winding down for the evening and I don't want to read a post-apocalyptic story right before bed. Who knows what kind of dreams that would give me.

You're probably right that the younger generation assumes they'll know what to do because of movies or video games. There's a big difference between watching someone do it on tv and actually getting off the couch and doing it yourself. As someone who has spent a lot of time doing stuff outside, I know that practice is important.

I hope you're able to win the contest. And hopefully one of the non-post-apocalyptic ones wins because it would be a shame for you to stop entering contests. I think I saw that posting and thought about writing something, but nothing was stirring in the brain box, so I passed on it. Maybe next time.

I don't know where the uLogs started, but they were really popular this last week. I think you're right that there might have been some kind of contest or prize for using it, but I couldn't find a post on it. I just found out it's basically a post on your life.

I will stay away from cliffs, ledges, roofs, and other things that I could fall off of... at least for now. That might be for another quest.

I'll be heading out shortly, so if I don't talk to you, have a great rest of your weekend and I'll see you Monday sometime. I should be around as there's a contest that I'm in where I could win some silver and I need to be present to win. I could potentially close it out soon. It's going to be close though. We'll see!

Sort:  

A silver contest! Nice. Present to win, as in your own home waiting for the telephone, present to win over an internet video call, or present to win as in some LCS? Okay, well, I look forward to hearing about this, now that you spring it on me just before you're heading out.

The uLogs were started by surpassinggooggle if I'm not mistaken, and maverickinvictus has been doing them, and defending them, for a while now. Anyway, others are obviously getting involved and we're following them. :)

Well, okay. Maybe you'll get a chance to look at it. I was hoping for a second opinion, but truly no worries there. It's definitely late and I need to knock off too. Seems like I'm always trying to get up early the next day, regardless of what day it is.

Later!

Present to win as there are only so many people who get points from each post, so I need to be around to make sure I get a point. I'll tell you more about it on Monday. Hopefully I'll be able to tell you that I won.

Have a good night and I'll try to get you feedback on your story by the time you get back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67