You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A false free market

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey Taraz. I hope all is well with you and the family mate.

You know by now what I think of you and your work so I won't blow any more smoke up your arse. I don't agree with paying for a delegation in general and think those who have the SP to spare in exchange for cash should instead be sparing it for free to maximize everyones opportunities and profits but this is in a perfect world of course, which we've both learned in our time here, that this certainly is not. If it was then you wouldn't have to pay for a delegation, it would be a given. I'm surprised you haven't been given a big delegation already.

Having said I don't agree with buying delegations, I do think what you're doing with yours is admirable and your honesty in explaining the situation is also. I know you don't agree with how things are at the moment and what steemit's becoming but I realise if you weren't doing what you're doing your positive and thoughtful messages wouldn't be reaching the audience that they are. It's a tough one and I remember how much you struggled over it at the time but I definitely think you made the right choice mate.

Sort:  

You know by now what I think of you and your work so I won't blow any more smoke up your arse.

Appreciated :)

I'm surprised you haven't been given a big delegation already.

Nor a small one. I don't know what I would do with one, perhaps it would obligate me in a different way that might not be positive. I don't think so though.

Having said I don't agree with buying delegations, I do think what you're doing with yours is admirable and your honesty in explaining the situation is also.

If you remember when I bought, I posted that there is no way for a normal person to pay it off without complete self-voting (or near to). At the time, I knew I could cover the price as I was getting decent support then. Just after getting the delegation, SBD spiked hard so it became very cheap to maintain so I chose to share most of it. It is harder now but still, many more than myself benefits so I keep it. Yet, human nature is as it is and for the most part, delegations aren't used well, even the free ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89