Method to my MADNESS...

in #steemit6 years ago

I have insomnia, and it manifests in a few ways. It was really bad around 2005 or six, but I was working in my experimental electronics lab. I have been an electrician basically all my life, I was born to be one, In Fact. My dad and grandfather before me, and now my son after me, he is currently an electronics tech for Halliburton in the Bakken Shale area of North Dakota. Back to this "lab insomnia", I was working on my "STG" or Simplified Tesla Generator, as I call it. I was working 18 to 20 hours a day, and sleeping the rest. Fitful, restless sleep. I was thinking, churning ideas in my sleep, until I had the secret worked out in my head. Then to the Lab... Even the heavy, sleep inducing effects of "shots and beers" could not really get me to sleep a normal night's rest. Same thing, 4 hours on average. Good thing I did not push the booze, I figured it was not doing diddly-squat for me anyway. TESLA Himself said he slept 2 to 4 hours a night, his whole life. He claimed he received energy from the high voltages generated in his lab. I firmly believe that this does work. I would finally become sleepy, sometime in the early dawn hours, and retire. The energy released in my work was "in the air" and stimulated the mind as well as the body. I noticed a phenomenon that was called a "Self-Charging Capacitor" during this time, but before I saw it myself, I was doubtful that it could happen. After the first time, I made sure it was totally drained and then let it 'self-charge' overnight. Amazing!

I also experienced insomnia when things were not so good. The unrest in the world led to many sleepless nights, and I finally could get some peace of mind once I had "prepared" for likely upheaval. They call it PREPPING. I was very concerned about the state of the US Dollar, and the debt. Something had to be done. I looked at Gold Prices, and decided it was too high to really do much stacking. I turned to Silver, and saw that it was a much more manageable price! It was running about 75:1 with Gold prices, so I looked at a big (for me) purchase. I ordered over 120 ozT from Goldline. It required a bank wire of $2,500 and then I also got free shipping. Premium was $1.99 per ounce as I recall.
CAUTION: I DO NOT RECOMMEND GOLDLINE, AS I WAS CONTACTED BY A GOLDLINE REPRESENTATIVE WHEN SILVER PRICES DROPPED, THEN REBOUNDED SOMEWHAT, HE WAS TRYING TO BUY MY SILVER BACK!
Told me I could "nearly break even" and I was angry. I said "I'm STILL BUYING, NOT SELLING" and after that, I was really PO'ed. I called Goldline back after a few days, they said that was against their policy and was a really sure it was their rep? It WAS, because my caller ID showed Goldline. I told them they needed to FIRE someone... 😉
I started stacking Silver in earnest, then figured I need other things too. Food, Water, etc. and something to protect the holdings. I mentioned somewhere else that I wanted a TON of the precious metal "Pb" and I do have a Good Start! Yes, it has the attendant Brass and Primers/Powders needed to propel it, as well as the means to contain the blast and move the projectiles in the forward direction. I sleep pretty well at night now, after all these episodes, I decided I needed some Help. I take 2-3 Benadryl for sleep these days. It really helps. I am older with less natural Melatonin Production, and the sleeplessness is getting worse. I am writing this today, to relate the recent madness. I have been having STEEM DREEMS... Perhaps this will help!

sleeep NOT.png

I've been HODLing and buying, now this has got to be a good thing, No?

😆 😉 😊 😋 😎

Sort:  

blessings my dear undy, may you find peace throughout the rest of your days. loved this writeup n share of tesla, sleeplesness and story of how stackn started.

love,

eagle spirit

With a blessing like that I can't lose!

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

I take 2-3 Benadryl for sleep these days. It really helps. I am older with less natural Melatonin Production, and the sleeplessness is getting worse.


image.png

For your health's sake I would recommend taking either melatonin or, place some keef (cannabis dust from grinder) under your tongue at night. Trust me, I was a Staff Sergeant of Marines and my sister is a white witch!

I am glad that you are sleeping better now, my friend! If you are low in melatonin, why not take that, instead of Benadyrl? Take care!

😁 thanks for the kind wishes!

I have taken melatonin, but it makes me dream too much LOL! I can get the dreams w/o taking anything. I suppose I should work on a cocktail of a sorts, melatonin, natural sleep aids and maybe something like the Benadryl as a capper. If I could get down to one tablet a night I would be tickled to death 😁

I take cortisol support for insomnia and it usually does the trick very well. Hope you get back on track soon :D

There's also melatonin supplements, probably slightly more natural than benadryl XD

ah-ha!
Thanks for the tip, OKC!
It is a good angle of attack,
reducing chemical stressors.

Diet and exercise are very important for sleep. A lot of energetic people only get 4 hrs of sleep. I think Trump is one.
I am a retired electrician , My father and his brother were electricians as well as both my grandfathers. Go figure. :-)

images.duckduckgo.jpg

AWESOME!
In "contemporary writings" Tesla himself was called an...

ELECTRICIAN

I wear that distinction PROUDLY!

Don't worry @underground, it's something you can overcome completely ( I think). Am guessing it's a psychological financial stress fuelled by FUD for the future, hence the respite when you started stacking silver.

One of these days all your big investments will pay off and I guarantee you'll sleep like a baby from there on

Till then, try enjoying the ride best as you can. Force yourself to sleep if you have to

F.U.D. indeed!

What I have been pondering is powering down, to be perfectly honest. I have made money with Steem, way better than the stock markets and precious metals, but if I had cashed out partially when Steem was $8 and reinvested now? WOW! I'd be a PORCA by now

😁 😂 🤣 😃 😄 😅 😆 😉 😊 😋 😎 and swimming with a different crowd??? :-O

Hehehe... It can't be denied dear... You'll get there eventually

Lol it appears we're in the same boat, though mine was caused purely by financial stress. I've had to work late nights to earn extra money so nowadays I don't really sleep so well. 4 hours max

Good part is that those 4 hour sleeps are like heaven...literally I feel euphoric when sleeping

Wait, so i thought you were just going to bed early and waking up early!

Well, it fits right in with my schedule, so the intrusion is very minor. The sleep meds make it possible to get a fair amount of sleep in the required time frame!

Es importante poner la mente en blanco libre de pensamientos y evitar el estímulo con la computadora, el teléfono, las noticias antes de acostarse a dormir. La mejor manera es meditar con ejercicios de respiración. Estamos castigando al cuerpo con tantas noticias y pensamientos y lo único que puedes conseguir es enfermarte. Y si a esto le agregas el fumar es peor. Saludos que puedas dormir profundo.

Gracias por sus amables pensamientos!
Sí, necesito desconectarme antes, no me gusta apagar la computadora justo antes de acostarme.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95