You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Statistics & Big Data: 🚀 End of February 2018 Update 🚀

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for posting those facts.
As a newcomer to Steemit, it is a great help to me, and it gives me a better understanding of the platform, and the way forward for me.

Sort:  

You are more than welcome.
I am glad you joined our platform. Remember that it can take time to « make it » in Steemit.
You have a lot to learn. Hopefully you’ll enjoy the ride.

It certainly looks interesting, and I like the freedom from the heavy hand of YouTube. :)

I had a bit of luck the other day, and I found the domain name STEEMrewards.com on a drop list, so I decided that I would make myself a prompt list of some of the things I don't understand. For example, I started with a reputation of 50, but that dropped to 25 after a couple of days. If I had known more, I would have tried to take advantage of it.

Your reputation situation seems weird to me ^^.
Nice Domain name ! I hoep you'll make the most out of it.

How does the reputation score work here? What needs to be done to increase the score and what happens to decrease it?

I think I might have an explanation for the reputation, and I'll start a thread about it later.

Thanks for the comment about the domain name. I think I'm going to install b2evolution on it, and start a blog about my start on Steemit. I know it's been done many times, but I'm having difficuty in finding an explanation for one or two things. B2 evolution is a fork of the old B2 blogging CMS. and the other fork became Wordpress. I looked at both, and I thought that b2evolution was more suitable for the things that I hope to post on the site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67508.70
ETH 3753.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73