Steemit's Not Hard... You're Too Lazy

in #steemit6 years ago

I've invited dozens of people to Steemit and most of them try it out. The problem is I keep getting the same answer back from everyone that tries it... "Steemit's Too Hard".

In the last seven days, I've had three people tell me that it is too hard and takes too much time. At the same time, these are the people who post constantly on Facebook and share tons of dumb meme's and half true articles. 

I'm tired of the excuse... "It's too hard." I tell them, "You're too lazy."

(Source)

Writing a blog does take a little work, and takes a little time, but it is an investment. You are investing that time. If you take an hour to write a blog and post it on Steemit, it could make a $1.00. In three years, that $1.00 could be worth $10, who knows?

When people say that Steemit is too hard, it is really them saying they are too lazy.

They don't want to put in the time to make Steemit work. The truth is, using Steemit is easy, but gaining traction is hard. It takes a lot more work than just sharing memes on Facebook. It takes perseverance and your own thoughts. The thing is, working towards growing your Steemit account will pay off in the future. The effort will pay off, and that doesn't happen on Facebook.

After almost a year, I can tell you that growing your Steemit is hard, but that isn't why a lot of people are not doing it. The reason is they are lazy, and at this point, I'm ok with them missing out on all the great rewards that Steemit users and crypto holders will receive in the future.

What reasons do your friends give you after they try and leave Steemit?

Let me know in the comments below.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Hey @walkingkeys, it's great to see you're back on the game again after your other projects taking up all your time.

You're exactly right, none can expect a success on steemit over night and many people "only" watch the cents dripple in and say it's not worth it.

Man, when I started Steem was only around $0.1, and today it's up at ~$3.5, that's crazy. This means that for every $1 I made back then, it's now $35, which makes it very much worth it! :D

Love reading your posts as they are always thought out, has a point and aren't to long to read. You're doing great and hope you love your stay on the platform!

My man! I appreciate the very kind words and I deeply value your support. I try to post good content because people like you support me. I agree it is tough, but that is what makes it so valuable. You are one of my mentors here and you kick ass.
Yeah, starting the two comedy clubs kicked my ass, but things are starting to slow down. I have two big projects this summer, but not too labor intensive. I can sit on my computer. lol. Hope you are doing well. Thanks again for all the support.

Absolutely right, there is nothing like hard or easy, everything is our attitude and outlook towards something. So, at Steemit we have to engage with people, we have to post regularly, we have to use effective and good strategies, but you are saying that it's tough then, it's your laziness. Thanks for sharing these true words with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

You are so right. Thanks for reading and the great reply. I also wish you have a great day!
Thank you.

Welcome and thank you so much. 🙂

I hear you about gaining traction. It is hard. I am still here, but feel like giving up when I see pennies in upvotes while I scroll through inane crappy posts that people make who know how to work the system and they are receiving 100's. I still don't understand the platform with all the bots and things to do to increase exposure and following.

It can be tough for sure, but stick with it. You've only been here a couple of months, it will get better. you're doing great. It's an investment. It can be tricky with the bots, I've stopped trying to use them. Doing what you're doing will help you grow. You got a new follower.

@walkingkeys Thank you. It just feels really slow and I don't know what I am doing wrong. I mean, I just keep writing and putting out content. I got hits from a whale and then he vanished.

Wish I had a mentor...

Haha,lol,xd.steemit is too easy.that's true that we are lazy.people are becoming lazy day by day more

Thanks for the reply!!! You got a new follower.

Thanks dear.i am really appreciate

😊 you're blog made me smile.
I have invited friends in steemit also. Same comment i heard to them "no one upvoting" 😄
But they don't take efforts. 😀

It takes some effort to succeed. I really appreciate you reading and thanks for the reply. You got a new follower.

Yes man......lazy man not be a success in future i think.....thank for provide fun.

True! Hope you have a great day, sir.

Thank you soo much sir

Truth has been spoken @walkingkeys

There is a girl who posts great pictures of food and travel on insta. I invited her to Steemit and she started posting here once or twice in a week. After 1 month and 8 posts later she earned a few SBDs. She came back to me and said, "I am not doing it, Not earning good money"

I said, "you are earning shit on Insta" :-D

People are fucking stupid and posting their beautiful creations on Facebook, Youtube and other social media website daily and yet they earn nothing.

On Steemit, when we ask them to be regular for a month or two they are like WHaaaatttttt. They don't have patience or will to move their asses and do something big.

The problem with this argument is that you're ignoring opportunity costs. Spending 1 hour to make $1 today is simply not competitive if you have a job. Anticipating that it will be $10 is speculative and the value is still low. I use Steemit for the interesting material I find, not the (very) little money I make.

yes sir,I agree with you.
steemit is not hard. it's very easy.

I think it's a bit offensive to say that people are lazy for not wanting to spend hours on blogging with absolutely no guarantees. This is especially true when you see whales upvoting garbage and selling their votes.

Steem is very discouraging for MANY reasons. That said, I still believe in it and I think it's really going to take off. I think Steem will go at least 100x in the next five years. The problem is that all you can do here is post blogs.

Steem is creating a insanely high supply of content with very little demand and no filters. The only filter is how much money a post is going to get paid. This is bad. Until Steem devs provide a way for Steemians to get paid for proof-of-brain outside the context of blogging, it will remain a middling blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94