You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @steemcleaners - What Gives You the Right to Decide What is Legitimate on Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

I've always found the community relationship to Steemcleaners quite interesting. As you are aware we have many Libertarian types on SteemIt. In my mind until the recent delegation by SteemIt, Inc., I felt it was an interesting experiment in a volunteer service paid for by those who are grateful for the service. (upvotes)

I supported them back when they focused on plagiarism and spam. (One picture posts with no text) They took care of that stuff so that I didn’t have to worry about it.

They lost me when they focused on flagging anyone talking about Bitconnect. So, did the witnesses that were promoting “saving us from the bad guys”. I tried to bring up my concerns during a meeting on SteemSpeak, but obviously I am not very influential here.

Now with the SteemIt Inc Delegation, I just ignore the whole thing.

Sort:  

Dont get me wrong, the 1 image, 1 line postings are spam.
@steemcleaners is great for that! Much appreciation is given and a delegation is warranted to curb the abuse. I wont argue against that.
Judging posts based on content is the problem. This last one pissed me off because it was completely rediculous.
The user even made it clear he wasnt serious and was basically riping on ICOs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62845.90
ETH 3173.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82