You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Steemit Family!! What was YOUR 1st blog post you authored on here, and WHY? | E.24 | Post it!! | Community Engagement Series.

in #steemit7 years ago

Mine was also in the month of my birthday, July. I joined on 7/16/2016, about a week after my birthday. I had heard of the site by a coworker, @stealthtrader when I was working for Apple, Inc. Totally skeptical, but I figured what the hell, I'll take a look....then @berniesanders voted on a comment I made. Not even a post, a comment, and I earned $250. This was before we had the 0-100% voting slider, so a vote was 100% every time. lol
Then within 2 weeks of joining, me and my friends started Steemit Talk Podcast.

Sort:  

I missed all those days man, I joined about 5 weeks after you as you read.

I always call the 1st 3.5 mths of Steemit since launch the Gold Rush Days -- because they were.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67