You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Authors Pay For Their Votes

in #steemit6 years ago

I've not invested real world fiat for this world fiat, so my wallet has cost me nothing. One of my first goals was to be able to give my 2 cents (...vote. I had no clue about the dust vote thing, just thought it would be fun because of the saying...)

  • Then I learned about the 2 cent dust vote and realized I had been wasting most of my votes this whole time unless I voted on something that had over 2 cents payout already.
    • After reading about the dust vote problem situation, I purchased enough delegation to get me up to the 2 cent vote. I wanted to be able to give a vote that paid regardless if anyone else voted with me... All was hunky dory for awhile. I could upvote any dust votes to reach payouts. My thinking wasn't so I would make anything, that was just a nice side benefit. My thinking was, without my vote their vote was wasted. If I could upvote it past dust, they at least make something back on curation... And that's the reason I bought into @dustsweeper and even add a note to all posts that your votes won't be dust...
      • Then someone found out the vote might need to actually be 3 cents. And the price dropped, so now I still can't non-dust vote.
  • All very frustrating, but I'll keep plugging and chugging...
    • Now my goal is for steem to rebound and I should comfortably be able to give a 3 cent vote...

I've not noticed people dropping their voting power, but I can see it would be very frustrating if dustsweeper is the reason they do it...

BTW... Welcome back!

Sort:  

BTW... Welcome back!

Thanks.

I too prefer to rent delegation to ensure the vote isn't dust. Probably part of what irks me a little that some seem to be relying on those they interact with using the dust sweeper to subsidize their interactions.

It's a matter of character, which I know you understand as you too have purchased delegation for others benefit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77