You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Me Anything Contest / Best Questions Win SBI - Dragging You Up With Me Week #10

in #steemit5 years ago

My question this week is:

I've tried creating a dTube video last year, but they always came out lagging or buffering. What's the best speed to create a video to avoid having those issues?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Alright so it’s kind of dependant on your internet connection for the lagging issues if your still experiencing it. DTube has come a long way in hosting the files since a year ago, back then buffering and not playing was a serious concern for everyone so I will explain what works best for me now.

DTube is best done with 720P 30 FPS, many people use Handbrake on PC to compress the video even further without sacrificing the quality too much. I have been told to use the generic 720p on handbrake for best results.

Also if your experiencing buffering still you could try turning down the quality to 480p, when you upload 720p + it automatically creates a 240p & 480p version available from the bottom right corner of playing window. It may just be service provider restrictions as I have heard complaints about AOL restricting the files as they mimic torrents on a bandwidth level.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'll look into Handbrake, but first I'll try recording at 720p. Thanks @d00k13

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97