We are all a part of a major evolutionary experiment and it is absolutely brilliant!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago

While I was writing my post last night regarding my views of the blockchain, I started to recognize patterns within the blockchain that I did not see before.  Some of these patterns I've been watching for nearly a year, while others I saw for the first time last night.  In order to explain these patterns, a brief history lesson is in order.  

Those who cannot remember the past are condemned to repeat it. - George Santayana (1863 – 1952)

In 9th century Europe, feudalism took root when the poor surrendered their land, services and resources to the king in exchange for protection, benefits and privileges within his kingdom.  The poor did this out of the idea that the king could protect them from the roaming gangs of thugs that loved to rape and pillage the country side.  This centralization of resources, power and authority triggered a series of events that lead to the modern global elite working hard to establish their one world government.  

The poor may not have realized just how much power and influence they have, because they are not as rich as the king.  It is a major mistake to compare oneself to the richest man in the country.  However, the poor out number the king a million to one.  While people have always looked up to those who are rich, surrendering ourselves to the rich is a monumental mistake.  How easy is it to be influence by people with money?  Apparently very easy!

As a result, kings now have even more resources to wage war and they are not afraid to do just that.  On top of the resources, they also have millions of soldiers to die in those battles.  Back in the day, the king would fight too, but that is no longer the case today.  So now the serfs make the ultimate sacrifice for king and country.

Here on this block chain we have a few kings.  People call them whales and orcas, but essentially their wealth attracts everyone to their cause.  The vast majority of the kings on this platform are actually interested in breaking that cycle and they focus their influence on bringing wealth, influence and stability to all users on the blockchain.  They delegate their wealth to others to help facilitate that transfer of wealth and the idea is working brilliantly.

In September 2017, the Whales on this blockchain controlled 77.9% of the influence and as such were responsible for the VAST MAJORITY of the reward pool and had significant influence on the blockchain.  A few days ago those same whales now control 54.77% of the blockchain.  That is a significant drop in their control and influence.  I applaud this group of insightful individuals for recognizing that if we want a healthy blockchain, then we need to support and encourage ALL users, not just the uber rich.  

But old habits die hard

There are still some kings on this platform that want to engage in war.  What do they do?  Attack other kings but they also attack the poor.  As a result, the poor scramble to the kings for protection and before you can say hocus pocus, we have feudal empires starting to build on the blockchain.  This is an extremely dangerous precedent to set and can destabilize the blockchain and introduce tyranny as well.  

If the poor continue to support the kings who are at war, then I will predict that the blockchain will move towards a centralized tyrannical consolidation of power and control.  We must resist that historical tendency with knowledge, awareness, peace, freedom, anarchy and spiritual fortitude.  This requires that we be consciously aware of our own individual actions and behaviours to ensure that we don't participate in the consolidation of wealth into the hands of a few individuals.  

I have no issues with delegations flowing from the rich to the poor.  That flow is healthy and ensures that the influence of the rich is distributed throughout a large ecosystem within the blockchain.  It is this very behaviour that resulted in a huge growth among the red fish, minnows and dolphins.  Where my hair stands up on end is when I witness poor people delegating and supporting a few rich people out of fear of being bullied or to rally around a cause.

It astounds me how easily people can be influenced to rally behind a cause, especially when the king speaks of righteousness and doing it for the protection of all.  When in reality, it causes great conflict and results in the centralization of power and authority in the hands of a few.  

The kings are not the only ones to be confronted here.  All the poor people who willfully surrender their wealth, power and authority to those kings or participate in the wars directly are to be confronted as well.  Part of the process within this blockchain is to figure out how we are going to govern ourselves through a model of anarchy.  The vast majority of the people are working it out, although some steps are painful.  Those that desire centralization, authority and claim the moral high ground to pass judgements over others are here to teach us the difference and we must not fall for their visions and snake oil.  

To survive during this powerful transition, each and every single one of us must find a way to govern ourselves and trust that our own interests will be taken care of by the generosity of others.  The amount of steem power one has should not influence this learning process.  Tribes will form where groups of people gather together to help one another.  That is normal and healthy when that tribe focuses on helping others to grow stronger, through support, encouragement and peace.  I've participated in a few tribes and when the tribe declared war, I left out of principle, as my spiritual ethics and morality does not permit me to engage with that type of energy.

I had to laugh last night as I realized what was unfolding.  How cool is it to be a witness to these changes.  I am honoured to be a witness and being able to document and comment on these changes as they unfold.  This is the perfect platform to allow a mass group of people the opportunity to figure out how this new model of anarchy will work.  The wars are a part of that learning process.  If we can learn from this, heal ourselves, acknowledge our participation in it and make changes to get back on track, I foresee this blockchain being the template that billions of people will use to make changes in their own countries and regions around the world.  

THIS MODEL WILL LITERALLY CHANGE THE WORLD AND WE ARE ALL A PART OF THAT PROCESS!!!


I, Dfrg.msc [CC BY-SA 3.0]

How does it feel to be on the bleeding edge of social processes that help facilitate a non-violent evolution of consciousness?  I feel very excited now that I'm starting to realize just how powerful and important this whole process actually is.  Last night I felt sadness, today I am over the moon excited!!!  

This is actually brilliant and I give gratitude to Creator for bringing thousands upon thousands of people together to manifest this model for social change.  

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I agree that it is extremely interesting to be in this social experiment... I've already learned many lessons on steem that I can take into my offline life.

It was nice to see the fact that whale's influence has gone down significantly! That is heartening.

I must have been under a rock because I am not sure what you are referring to in terms of whale abuse of power for lack of a better term. I am sure if I saw it I would recognize it and steer clear... but I am sure the ripples of whatever you refer to will affect us all in one way or another, however large or small.

Thank you for sharing this healing message and also how your own perspective has changed!

Hello brother. Yes, indeed interesting times! Forgive my delay in responding. My time has been swamped trying to keep up with my normal work and prepare for the retreat that we are holding in a few short days. Once the retreat is done, I'll have more time to fully engage with everyone.

As for the whale abuse, the reference is in regards to those who pool their money together to engage in flag wars. Most of that money comes from whales or orcas, however it is still a very small group of people. It is not a commentary of everyone with influence, but rather a confrontation of those who engage in violence with their influence.

I hope this finds you well. I'll catch up more next week. Peace to you.

Thank you for elaborating. Of course I am not surprised it still goes on - but I am happy it is not the majority. Have a wonderful retreat!!

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.

Thank you @pennsif for sharing! Keep up the great work!

You are welcome.

The only thing I ask is for people to not be blind, we got tribes over here on Steem but even within the tribes one must ask "Is my leader doing something that I agree or disagree, should I support this behavior, is it to help the whole community in the future or not? We tend to close our eyes to those closest to us, not realizing that sometimes what they are doing is wrong! I look at this as I look at misbehaving children and their parents, when a teacher tells a parent "Your child hit the other student" most reply "That's impossible John is such a lovely child" when in fact John is actually the one who started the whole mess!

Just like the US is divided into states, Steem will grow to be divided into many "tribes" but that doesn't mean that tribes won't help each other, the only thing I ask is to judge thy tribe as you judge the next, don't be blind to the problems within...

Let's see this whole evolution and revolution process happening!

I agree with you wholeheartedly. If an individual is going to participate in a tribe, they need to be healthy so that they can engage with that tribe in a healthy way. Despite all the systems that exist, they all magnify the unhealthy relationship that we have with our self. As a result, our relationships with others suffer. Healing is critical if we want healthy relationships, including our tribes.

Wonderful observation! I very recently started trying to get my value up on steem just so that my vote would be worth more, and started kowtowing to some minor nobles in order to effect that. My experience on steem went from appreciating others to thinking about my financial worth. From what you just said, it seems we have been conditioned over centuries to accept this state of affairs, to spend our lives grabbing whatever bones the kings threw us. Very interesting food for thought. Thank you.

You are welcome. It can be a distraction when money gets involved, but in the end, we are here for relationships not earthly acquisitions. I appreciate you taking the time to drop by and share your thoughts. Peace to you.

Good to see the playing field is leveling out somewhat.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was pleasantly surprised to see just how much the ratio had dropped. It still has a long way to go, but it is getting better and better.

Yes I did not know it had become that much more even and it should get better as we move along.

Posted using Partiko Android

You're right, seeing how many small fish are servants of these whales is just ridiculous. But the history of man is this. And it does not change on Steemit where there are abuses but also positive things. We try to save these last ones.

Yup, and even that truthful expression got flagged by a bot. Truth has power and some people feel very uncomfortable with that power. We will persevere and work through these challenges, here and in the real world. I'm grateful for this platform as it is a great teaching tool. It is easier for people to see the issues here and I just hope they can then extend that into the real world as well. I pray that people sit to reflect on the energy of their behaviors and actions.

Sir, the user above is being flagged because its one of a multiple account ring of abuse, including plagiarism, abusing their former role as a curator, farming bidbots etc.

See this post if you want to know whats going on:
https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@jaguar.force/introducing-cryptorecycling-a-covert-concealed-approach-to-reposting-adrianobalan-and-sardrt-1550610346155

JF

I'm all for confronting people who engage in violence, fraud, plagiarism, etc. I do have some questions for you though:

  1. The comment that @sardrt wrote on my blog was not plagiarism, but rather an interaction with me. Are you punishing the behaviour or everything the user does?

  2. Who was the judge, jury and executioner at the trial that determined the guilt and sentence of the user?

  3. What is the sentence and how long will this sentence be carried out for?

  4. Are you claiming to be the police force for this blockchain?

While I appreciate that there is plenty of violence, abuse and nasty things going on here, I am an advocate for peace and non-violence. This platform functions on the principles of anarchy and I suggest that authoritarian approaches to governing this space will lead to results like what we see in the modern authoritarian government institutions.

If we are going to find a way to co-exist in a state of anarchy, we must find non-violent ways of confronting people who engage in violence, abuse, fraud, plagiarism, etc. I'm not convinced that flagging people and punishing them for their crime is a healthy approach.

If anything, it can lead to many abuses on the blockchain by those who claim to enforce the moral and ethical standards for the blockchain. Those standards have a tendency to drift farther and farther into the realm of violent authoritarianism and I'm deeply concerns about how the flag wars have escalated on the blockchain.

I wrote two posts about this very issue a few days ago. I welcome you to check them out if you are interested in digging deeper into the concerns that I'm raising with you.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@wwf/the-duties-of-leadership-on-the-blockchain

https://steemit.com/steemit/@wwf/we-are-all-a-part-of-a-major-evolutionary-experiment-and-it-is-absolutely-brilliant

@sardrt, I am not worthy to pass judgement over you. What I do ask is that you walk the path of honour, integrity, non-violence, peace and love. If you are already on that path, then great. If not, then like us all, we have work to do.

May Creator bless you both with peace, freedom, prosperity, joy and love.

Hi, there is no police force. Just community supported project that fights abuse - steemcleaners.
We have been doing it here for 2.5 years.
This particular user has been proved to own at least 16 accounts. He has used them to plagiarize photography and poetry.
This user is currently permanently blacklisted by us and all accounts have been added to spaminator.

I don't agree with your assessment and in fact I find some incongruities with what you shared. My response and thoughts are in my latest post.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@wwf/old-habits-die-hard

Peace to you.

@logic Fight abuse my arse! 2,5 years of abuses and counting....You just abuse and that's it. All those accounts are mine, aren't 16 but more than 100 (mostly inactive) and that lady has nothing to do with them. But you already know this, just don't have the balls to admit you're wrong so you continue the abuse. That's all I have to say to you and to other idiots like you. Now kiss my arse and f. off.

@spaminator Who has ears to hear....

Getting angry and calling people names is not going to help. In fact, it is abusive and I don't tolerate that type of behaviour on my blog. Please withdraw and find peace within yourself.

Thank you for your intervention @wwf . As you can see, it is not these people who can judge things and people. You who are wise and balanced person immediately understood their abuse. Thanks, I'll come out stronger than before.

I am not worthy to pass judgement over you. All I ask is that we all remain peaceful and not engage in violence, fraud, plagiarism or other activities that harm others. This is about learning how to self-govern and I ask that you go forth in peace and express that in your daily life as well as all your work here on this blockchain.

You're right, unfortunately when they want to launch the mud machine are very good. But the truth has many aspects and we must not be intimidated by mafia behavior. Too much greed on Steemit. We remain united.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67