The Mystery Box Opening: Thank You @tecnosgirl

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

image.png
(Source)

Today, I finally received The Mystery Box by @tecnosgirl.

(Before I go any further, I must warn you that I am not very good at gift openings and saying thanks.)
I am totally out of words. The contents of The Mystery Box literally blew me away...
I just want to say:

Thank You @tecnosgirl for such an amazing gift. You Rock.

So here are the contents
IMG_20181015_022015[1].jpg

The Card

IMG_20181015_020400[1].jpg

IMG_20181015_020325[1].jpg
Beautiful Right!!! And Happy Steeming to you too, @tecnosgirl.

Steemit Fridge Magnets

IMG_20181015_020512[1].jpg

IMG_20181015_020634[1].jpg
My fridge already looks awesome!!!

Steemit Tag

IMG_20181015_020444[1].jpg

IMG_20181015_020450_1[1].jpg
I am going to attach it to my backpack, next time I go out.
sp8.png

In the end, Thank You again @tecnosgirl, for all of your love and care toward Steemit Community.

It's people like you that makes this place worth staying.

Love

@xabi

Sort:  

So glad it arrived safely. I love steemit though the hardfork had me a little worried how things were gonna play out. Glad to see the system stablizing. Cause I have more steem swag to give away. But I am looking at optional ways for people to enter because of RC/mana costs.

Yes, the RC Jail is tough! You have a wonderful contest going on, sorry about the HF damage!

What other methods are you looking at? That would be very interesting, I have lost a lot of Newbie accounts due to the RC Jail.

:)

I am thinking maybe a 3rd party survey app that many have used for other things, I can have people put their users names in then random it, is what I am thinking, but I got to figure out how to do that, and I haven't taken the time to look at what I need to do to do that and I need to find out if there is a fee for it. Because currently I am not buying anything new for steemit. As I am not making enough to even pay for the shipping even with free codes since the HF. But I am going to keep giving what I have away. Hopefully by the time I run out of Swag things will have picked back up. But I think I am gonna have to start requiring an upvote on the entries so I can pay for the shipping and not have to pay for it out of pocket. It gets expensive to ship overseas. This wasn't so bad because I could ship it in a first class mailer in a card but you would be shocked if you seen my shipping bill for the steem swag I have shipped out. Not including the shipping costs to get the items to me in the first place.

Upvotes are reasonable, and steem is still in flux. HF has wiped out all my contacts below 43, so I am interested in other ways to contact. I did more steem business on E-Mail and FB than on steem recently.

I was stuck without RC, until some friends delegated me enough steem to get out of RC Jail; and to be able to post again.

You sent me a steemit cup the first week of this contest, and I am still enjoying it for hot tea in the morning,

Thank You very much, and Be Blessed!

:)

I wish the steemit team would fix current bugs before adding more stuff that turns out buggy. For real don't take much to test systems test.net makes it easy and it doesn't seem like that is heppening.

It did seem to suffer from poor planning, and no testing. I have been in charge of software development projects myself, and we never had a train wreak like this HF launch!

Planning was part of the advantage we had, but we did two levels of test and patch launches , before we actually released the software. We never had a field failure, in spite of having to work by talking to multiple Windows packages.

I do NOT believe they even tried it on an isolated network, to see if it would crash. I know they did not think through the RC Jail problem at all, it was too destructive! It could only have been that destructive if it had been totally over looked.

>:(

On the bright side of hf20 the limits has me exploring other blockchains. So maybe between all of them I will get my daily fix in. LOL

ROFLOL! Me Too...weku.com and Minds.com? The best shot weku ever got was HF2.XX; steemit really helped them!

Daily fix...LOL! Perfect!

:)

Yeah the limitations are tough on newbies in RC system...

Hi @xabi, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @tecnogirl doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @tecnosgirl ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Great content you have here! 😁

http://www.lysupply.net

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01