First Post on Steemit - Hello, Everyone!

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Hello, fellow Steemians!

I do hope everyone is doing well today, where ever you might be in the world.

Today will mark an momentous occasion for me, as I shall write my first post on Steemit.

But first, and introduction:

I am Zack Norman, at 22 years old; born and residing still in the beautiful and diverse city of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. As of my recent accomplishments; I had completed my A-Levels studies, with a focus on Engineering, and now contemplating where, how, and when to go next.

In the meantime however, while I ponder on what to do next; I've decided to start a bit of writing, here on Steemit, and am comitted to continue doing this for the long run. I had only heard about Steemit not too long ago, while I was looking up for ways to make money while writing, and generally to have fun and enjoy what you’re writing about.

I have always enjoyed writing; as a way to express myself, share my thoughts, or to engage in conversation with others. To me, writing is not only therapeutic in nature, as it allows for the defined expression of one's mind and character; but it is also an important tool, for the discussion and dissemination of knowledge and action, which effects yourself, and those around you.

That said, I have never written anything, outside of a school essay or class project. So, clearly I have much to learn, and experience.

I also do not yet have a template, or any structure as to what I want to write about. Thus, I intend to just write about anything that I have on my mind that my interest other people.

However, I will generally (attempt) to write more about finance, opinions about the world, thoughts on life, and certainly more about my interests; cars, technology, gadgets, food, watches, etc.

As I'm starting up, I'd also like to know about some of your experiences on Steemit; whether they're good or bad? Perhaps some of you have had life-changing or interesting experiences from engaging with the Steemit community (Steemians?).

What're your thoughts about the platform, on its progress over the last couple of years; and what it must've been like in the early days?

I'd also like to know more about your experiences with the Steem economy, and whether it has treated you well. Has Steemit been a sustainable source for income, for would-be writers and bloggers?

For now, that's all that I have for this first post.

I shall be hard at work on what to write next. Meanwhile, feel free to share what you think about my first post on the comments.

P.S. My apologies if I reply late to any comments, due to the difference in time zones. If you're reading this in the Americas; your waking hours are my sleeping hours…zzz…

Image sources: imgur, gfycat (though somehow I've not managed to make working resized gifs:( )

Sort:  

Hi @zacknorman97 I also just joined Steemit and wrote my first introductory post. I am enjoying reading everyone elses! I must say , the pic of Adrian from Get Him to The Greek really drew me in! Hahahaha I love than movie so much :D I look forward to reading more posts from you <3

Hello, @camillamarsh.

Welcome to Steemit, too :) I hope to read more stuff from you soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem zacknorman97! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Thanks for the comment, @partiko!

I'll definitely check out the app.

I came here without thinking I would engage much given not having a past in writing but the community is very welcoming and as long as you remain genuine and present, you can find a community to engage and interact with.

Welcome to Steem! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! In addition, I have published a post that provides great references to assist you in your journey. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or feedback!

Thank you for sharing your story, @newageinv.

I do agree that consistency and honesty in your engagements with the Steemit community is important in growing your following and reputation.

Thank you also for considering to include me in your next post. I'll make sure to keep a close eye on it. Will it be posted on Steemit or busy.org?

All the help is appreciated as well :)

You are welcome in the best world where everyone is a winner!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, a welcome already!

Thanks @smartbrain0228! It's great to be a part of the Steemian community.

Congratulations @zacknorman97! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for the vote @steemitboard!

Welcome to steemit! It's really a good platform for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! ;)

Thank you for the welcome, @freebirdkhushboo.

I intend to share more really soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98