You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Responsibility Of Steem Power Holders - Hold Out Your Helping Hands

in #steemit6 years ago

Ah yes this is gold.

I try to envision myself on the top of mount olympus manually doling out the riches bestowed upon me through months of work and authoring and networking. I suppose when I reach that point, there will be automated ways to do that but it never occurred to me that I would actually do that.

What you are doing is giving back to this great community and mingling with the common people. Could you imagine that is what the leaders in the real world did? Instead of moving from their neighborhoods where they had their humble beginnings, they simply improved their lot there, and improved that community as a whole? I suppose that is thick idealism but it would be very noble indeed.

I admire you for taking this stance, putting in the work, and, potentially most valuable to this community, serving as an example for others to do the same thing.

The effort will be noble but the duplication will make the hugest impact on this great and help shape it in a large way.

I can't wait to cast a wake 10% of yours so that my influence and efforts are more considerable and beneficial to others.

Fantastic idea and I look forward to the discussion here.

Sort:  

Well, I have to deliver on it first. So hold your horses until you see me putting words into action. :)

Yah well vocalizing is the first step which is the most important part of a journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82