Put your panties back on Steemit - This too shall pass!

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Oh my heavens!!!! Never in my life have I seen such a tidal wave of complete despondency and white flags waving furiously in the air as I have on Steemit in the last 48 hours! Krikey, it is almost as bad as all the people on FB bitching about the adverts REPEATEDLY appearing on their feed, yet have failed to investigate the "tailoring of such" in their settings.

YES the crypto markets are a complete damn disaster right now!!! But can everyone please just put their panties back on and get a bloody GRIP! NOTHING in life worth any REAL weight gets served on a golden platter, so take a moment - get off the bus, inhale some perspective and then get over yourself!!!

Foresight people... FORESIGHT!

This is NOT going to last forever and you know what - even if it WAS going to - throwing yourself onto the floor in a meltdown style surrender is not going to do you any long term favours either! lol! True Story! ;)

My advice... pick yourself up and GET ON WITH IT as if nothing had changed... and when you look again, EVERYTHING will have changed and you will be thankful that you didn't continue lying in your puddle of despair making mud angels.

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?


Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

Sort:  

Remember when people would say " oh you bough steem at 80 cents wow if steem ever went to 80 cents i'd load the boat"
Well here it is.. so start loading

PRECISELY! and if you don't have anything to invest - NOW is the time to work EVEN harder on the platform itself!

LOL, nice! I agree. Chill pills for everyone. We made it through .07 cent Steem and we will make it through this as well.

Also it is a great time to post and engage as there is less traffic.

Extremely well noted !

could not agree more @whatsup! lol @ "chill pill" - havent heard that one in a few years hehe :)

Isn't this what they call a sorting of the wheat from the chaff, or the men from the mice? It'll weed out the folk who saw this as a place to get rich quick rather than a platform for community building.

I'm not really what one would call a well versed investor, but isn't this the opportunity stock enthusiasts wait for?

Reminds me of one of my favorite quotes (oddly enough from Warren Buffett):

"When the tide goes out, you discover who's been swimming naked."

I think that is now my new favourite quote. It's simple, yet there's so much going on there!!

hehehe so true!!

hahahahahaha!!!! That is brilliant!

Everybody just needs to take a chill pill. In the space of two years, Steem has gone from $4.34 to $0.07 to $8.39 to $0.79 a couple of days ago. I'm genuinely sorry if someone bought in near the top, thinking we were heading for $50... but if you look at these gyrations, it's a pretty good bet we'll be on the north side of $10 within the next six months.

(This is not investment advice, not valid in all states, void where prohibited, offer may not be used in conjunction with other offers, please sit still and keep your hands inside the carriage!)

hahahaha!!! Well said @denmarkguy and will you look at that @whatsup - Two doses of chill pills in one post hehehehe :)

Right on @jaynie! Now's the time to load up on STEEM while it's at bargain prices! post... post ... post!!! Upvote!... Upvote!!!... Upvote!!!

That is exactly what I just did. I love your comment, bro !

Correcto!!!!!!!

Lolz as always i do enjoy the comedy that's embedded in your posts... Truly the skies are painted red right now, but really who cares? We have to press on... Now is not the time to back down, sorrows may last for the night but joy comes in the morning!!! 😆

Now THATS what I am talking about!!! 😎👌 and thank you too for the compliment lol... life needs a little humour yeah?! 😁

hahha! dang right, man up, or cowboy up! good for you, bunch of little cry-babies!

hahaha!!! YIP! Saddle up boys and girls!!!! :)

Steem is down in value, but my Steem Power still gives me the same power on upvotes. I don't remember ever thinking "the USD has gone down, guess I won't go to work today, its just not worth earning anymore."

hahaha!!! EXACTLY!!!!!! And FB pays NOBODY ANYTHING but you don't see Steemit people whinging on that side of the fence lol

Word! While the market blows and our portfolios are awful, for myself it's prime opportunity to stock up a bit more. Fill my bags...work harder and keep powering up. While it would be nice to see it go through the roof, I have no plans on cashing out anytime soon anyway so the price at the moment does not matter to me...

And THAT RIGHT THERE needs to be relayed to the "many" ;)

In the comic circles here that I have most of my interaction with...I believe mostly all the regulars feel the same. Problem is that we are a small group still but yeah...if more folks would have that kind of outlook I think the overall sentiment would be a tad brighter.

I agree. Too much priority is placed into the whole monetising that the true meaning of Steemit is forgotten ?

As much as people tell me how to maximize Steemit financially I feel that the engagement & meeting new people is far more valuable & priceless.

And the truth of the matter @ireenchew is that holding that perspective will actually achieve BOTH for you anyway ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64