You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The divine by any other name

Really beautifully written post @wales. I agree with everything you say and religion is basically many languages saying the same thing.

I was never religious and found things out myself, didn't have parents that forced religious views on to me and I am grateful for it as it lets me see the bigger picture anyway. I am partly spiritual, part scientific and think there's something (well, a lot of things) beyond what we could ever come to know about how things work and came to be.

I think it really depends on your background as to what you believe in and what environment you were in as a child which will shape what your belief systems are but I live by this very simple rule:

You can do whatever you want to in life as long as you don't bring physical or non-physical harm to someone else.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97