You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Murder on the Orient Express 2017 - movie review (Steemitbloggers Contest)

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Well, I was just curious how this version looks like. So I watch this movie. But, as you say, it's not going to the Hercule Poirot I have in my mind, from the book, and from TV series. So, maybe, for the young generation or someone who never read Agatha Christie books and watch that TV series and this movie was the first attempt to this content, it looks good. But, not for me. fail, if you ask me...(No I'm not the critic and yes I'm the Agatha Christie fan).

Sort:  

If it will get young people to read her books than the movie is a success in my opinion lol, even though I do not like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48