Tree Tuesday - A walk in the park

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Today I took a few photos of trees in my neighborhood park. Sometimes I take shots of the same trees, but they always look different. Any moment in time is unique. The colors change all the time. Enjoy my trees!

1.jpg

Sun peaking through the leaves...

2.jpg

Yellowish colors... fall is here...

3.jpg

4.jpg

I love this trunk, it is so unusual....

5.jpg

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

SB_new.png

Sort:  

So true, I actually thought it would be a great challenge to take a photo of the same tree maybe every second month through the year, to follow the changes :D

It is a great idea. I am going to choose a tree. Let’s do it!

I will do it too! The problem is that I don't live in one place at the moment, always moving around, but i loooong to get intimate with a place and its trees, so as soon as we get settled I will find a tree to follow! I see that as one of my goals :)

The branches of the trees look like human veins guess we are connected at some level

I believe we are all connected. Most of philosophers throughout the millenniums believed in universal connection. The fist picture is fascinating, isn’t it? Those brenches look almost like human veins to me too. 😊

Yea we are connected to each other in some or other way

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great photos! I love sitting under a tree in the shade just watching the sunlight flicker through the leaves.

Oh, yeah, me too. I wish I could take better pictures of the sun through the leaves, it’s so beautiful.

Beautiful tree! That last photo looks like the tree has a face!

Yes, I agree, looks like an old man to me. From a Fairy tale, a good one, not a monster. 😊

I absolutely enjoyed that
I have a thing for trees too
I was looking at the last picture and imagining how I could stick #googlyeyes on them... hahaha
Thank you for sharing @starjewel

He he... I have a thing for trees too. That’s why I make all types of trees decorations for home, also pendants!

Lovely photos, specially the last two. Well done!

Thank you, I really love taking photos of trees 🌲🌳

I can still remember putting colored leaves in btwn wax paper when I was very young...

Nice images.

Namaste, JaiChai

I did that too. Great childhood memories my friend 😊

@starjewel The last trunk has a face of the man of wisdom on it? Funny that I should see your beautiful post of trees today, as we went to an agricultural presentation this morning and as we arrived, I was very shocked to see 5 gigantic tree stumps at the entrance to the farm. The trees were cut down and the stumps were left in place. Can you believe me when I say that we didn't enjoy the presentation which dealt mainly with the plastic tunnels that the guys were selling. Man's plastic progress at nature's expense! Blessings!

Here's a photo of the slaughter!

Oh man, it breaks my heart 😢

Damn, first picture...makes it look huge. I love angles and perspectives like this. Great work

Me too. I love crazy angles. 😊

OMG what a beauty! So old, 1400 years! And that bright yelllow color, what a treat for our eyes. Thank you for showing me this tree my friend 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99