You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some FAVOURITES from my @steemitbloggers FAMILY #47

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Water down some neem oil and spray on your kale to get rid of the aphids. It's harmless to humans but smells truly vile (rotting onions) so you might have to wash your kale before you eat it if you haven't had much rain. Growing Borage closeby helps too as it attracts lots of aphid predators. I produces more nectar than any other plant. Careful if you have kids as it will swarm with bees. I usually have masses of bumble bees though and I think they are really cute.

Sort:  

oh interesting!! Thanks for that share @sugarfix - I am certain my mom @lizziesworld will give that a try!

Neem is supposed to be amazing for your hair too. I made up a batch of shampoo but it smelled truly sick making so I experimented with various mixes of sandlewood, rose, peppermint, benzoin oils. Absolutely nothing could mask the smell. Gave that one a miss.

hahaha sounds like you made the right call.... wouldnt want to walk around with that stench stuck to your head haha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92