You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The divine by any other name

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

I think it's a great post @wales. I personally learned a long time ago, I don't believe in organized religion. I don't believe in anything that tells me am a bad person for thinking differently or pushing their views on me.

I believe in being honest, caring and thoughtful. I do think we need to take better care of ourselves. I will not follow a book written by a man (Of which I do have a strong opinion of). If that's the case I guess 50 Shades of Gray it is. Oh wait that was written by a woman. I believe nature, our world, it's people.

I do believe in spirits. I do believe in the elements mostly I believe if we all just allowed each other the free will they were given, we should live in more harmonized lifestyle.

I would disregard the one truly negative post on here. Good honest people do not shun or put others down because you don't think the way they do. I do live by the law of cause and effect (treat others the way you want to be treated.) I live by karma. Only so much negative and be pushed out before it comes back to you. From my personal experience is (since I seem to be hitting the cliches) People in glass houses shouldn't throw stones.

Buddha said: believe only what strikes a chord in your own heart. Another famous man said: the kingdom of heaven is within you.

Both very sound words. The key to happiness is learning to be happy with yourself and Buddha's line supports free will.

We're all just taking different paths and journeys to the same location.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97