๐Ÿ’Œ Steemit Comment Challenge #26 - $10 SBD + 2 x 200 SP (1 Weeks Delegation) - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! ๐Ÿ’Œ

in #steemitcommentchallenge โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Transform your Comment into Cash

It is time for Steemit Comment Challenge Number #26!!

Note: This is the 3rd week now without voting. There will no longer be a Top 5 based on the most voted comments. Instead, the winner and the 2nd place will both be selected by the judges.



As I wrote in my last update, I have stopped using bid bots on my challenge posts. Short term it will most likely reduce the potential prize payout, but I hope it will have a positive long term effect.

So expect prizes to be reduced gradually starting with this round.
Thank you for your understanding!



The partnership with the #newbieresteemday initiative will continue. I'm happy to have them by my side and I try to do my best to support their users. The Newbieresteem initiative is an excellent community for new Steemians. Their motto and this challenge are meant to strengthen interaction skills, to support and motivate better participation. And what better way to interact with others than through excellent comments.

Get ready to deliver some magnificent comments! Polish your keyboard and sharpen your mind, I wanna see those comments rolling in. Please show me what you have got!

It is important to get followers, but you also want the correct type of followers. Followers that are truly interested in your blog and what you write, and not the โ€œI-follow-you-if-you-follow-meโ€ kind of type. And to attract the right type of followers, you need to write godlike comments.

This challenge is all about writing godlike comments.

Steemit Comment Challenge Logo

  • In each challenge a post from a fellow minnow will be featured.
  • The challenge is to write an amazing comment related to that post.
  • I will resteem the post.
  • I will give it a 100% upvote.

This will be part of my campaign to help other Minnows. The#minnowsupportproject helped me and I want to help others.

Join the challenge and practice your skills.

Please join the fun! ๐Ÿ’“ ๐Ÿ’“

comment meme
That will be me reading your entries...

Challenge Instructions

Write a comment linked to the content in the section below "Post To Review"

Write a comment that will intrigue the reader. The comment should be interesting and create an urge in the reader to click through to your blog.

The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.

Please resteem to help promote this challenge!

Tell your friends to come and join.

Prizes

The prize money for Challenge #26 will be 10 SBD + 2 x 1 week 200 SP delegation.

We will have the following prizes:

  • 1st prize - 7 SBD + 200 SP 1 week delegation.
  • 2nd prize - 3 SBD + 200 SP 1 week delegation.

Rules and conditions

  • The comment should be relevant to the content below in: "Post To Review".
  • Please mind the length of your reply. I don't want to have strict limits, but remember that your tasks is to write a comment and not a chapter for a book. ;)
  • The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.
  • Entries limited to one per person.
  • Entries need to be written in English.
  • I will reply to your comment confirming it is a valid entry.
  • The challenge ends Friday morning, 0600 UTC time.
  • The winner will be presented Friday evening, UTC time.
  • The 1st and 2nd Prize will be picked by the judges based purely on quality and their own judgement.
  • If the judges can not reach a consensus, they will each pick one candidate and flip a coin. @dorabot will be used for this in MSP's Discord server.
  • If the winner is not a Minnow, the prize will be split in 2 and the other half paid out to the best Minnow. After all, this is a competition to encourages Minnows, so hopefully that will be fair.
  • The definition for a Minnow from #minnowsupportproject will be used. A Minnow is someone with less than 5K SP. (I have removed the followers requirement as I don't see that as relevant.)

Post To Review



Here follows the post for you to review:

Challenge #26 Post - "The Yard Transformation Continues...A Path and a Patio", by @jorlauski.

@jorlauski takes us on a journey in his own yard. In this post we can experience the great transformation of his yard, how a new path and patio is taking shape.

This is a perfect example of how to present a post about your building or handcraft project etc. It lets us follow the transformation through the images and the complementary text. Please check it out and let us know what you think. Have you done anything like this yourself? Do you have any questions or recommendations?

Remember that a valid entry in this contest is a comment written below, but please feel free to add the same comment to @jorlauski's post.



Guest Judge, @nihalmaz

This week @nihalmaz will join me as a guest judge. I promise we will make this into an unforgettable round. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Would you like to take part and act as a judge?
If you are interested, please indicate it in the comments or send me a message on Discord (@danielsaori).

Please donate, please help a minnow

If you like this idea and would like it to grow. Please feel free to donate and I will add it to the Prize Pool. Mention #steemitcommentchallenge in your memo.

History of donations:
zeartul - 10 SBD
destinysaid - 5 SBD
dray91eu - 8 SBD
tech-trends - 10 STEEM
fishmon - 10 SBD
destinysaid - 5 SBD
fishmon - 5 SBD
nanosesame - 10 SBD
amariespeaks - 5 SBD
leeart - 1 SBD
jo5h - 4 SBD

Previous Comment Challenge Winner

Here follows the list of all the previous winners.

List from oldest to newest:

guyverckw, stephcurry, timeshiftarts, dray91eu,
digitalking, fatpandadesign, fishmon, kslo,
learnandteach01, cryptobychirag, japh, brandyb,
stellastella, amos-robinson, lucyc, bridgetnnenna,
adesojisouljay, teekingtv, donnest, vonromulobalsamo

@sola3097
@steemangelc
@michaeljerry0
@jo5h
@davemccoy
...will YOU be next on the list??

The Steemit Comment Challenge now follows a fixed schedule.
A new challenge will be released every Sunday evening (UTC time).
The contest ends Friday morning and the winners will be announced Friday evening (UTC time).

Thank you for reading!

Proud member of #minnowsupportproject, #newbieresteemday & #teamaustralia

Click HERE to learn more about Minnow Support Project.
Click HERE to connect to our Discord chat server.


#steemitcommentchallenge banner

@danielsaori footer

Vote for danielsaori

Sort: ย 

I like the way those broken up pavers turned out. The only thawed ground out here for us is the greenhouse. In fact, we are under a blizzard today. And I've caught some sort of flue. Otherwise, I'd step out and snap a pic of the whiteout. In the mean time, I can at least appreciate the warmer visions of great work done by @jorlauski. I can't wait to get outside when the snow is gone up here and get to work on my own projects.

Confirmed!
Thank you for this week's first entry.

I'm sorry to hear about your flu and the blizzard. I hope it will all soon be in the past. Let's hope for some warmer weather so you soon can get outside and work in the garden. :)

Awwe, thanks! Can't wait to get my hands in the dirt again. We will post updates on our channel and blog as we go.

thank you so much! I look forward to checking out your greenhouse - I love getting new ideas and looking at other people gardens to see what they've done -thanks for checking out my blog

The post is a nice guide on improving your home landscape. The DIY project turned out great. The couple did a good job and their dog wasn't left out.

Confirmed!
The dog in that picture was not easy to find without the hint in the text. ;)

It was really an awesome transformation lol
What i loved most about their work is the unity, there is always strength in unity
Even the dog wasn't left out lol
Anyways it was a work of art to behold
Showing us that even with the little we have we can do more
I was bleseed, thank you

Confirmed!
Thank you Drey-Chris, happy to have you here.

Thanks @danielsaori I had to join this time lol

Very cool @danielsaori โ€” not only a nice contest, but also a new quality content creator to follow! Here's my comment to @jorlauski:

Wow, that's turning out really well! Doing that little patio section with broken pavers actually makes it far more visually interesting than just laying straight ole' bricks-- which would be very tempting in a rectangular spot like that. It's also really nice how you're working with curves on the garden path... gives it a much more "organic" feel than straight lines which always feels more livable and welcoming.

Confirmed!
Appreciate the nice words and thank you for a great comment.
SteemOn curatorcat!

thank you - I'm a big fan of curves and natural looking landscaping - wait till you see what we do next!

No way! I just couldn't take off my observing-eyes and my imagination away from @jorlauski's post. Himself and his wife put a meaningful effort on the patio especially...mehn, that period she had to lay the broken bricks in a mosaic pattern, and where a next brick to be laid does not fit the pattern she thus readjusted...I doff my hat for her (that effort of hers is highly commendable).
images (14).jpeg
source

What's an interesting family project!
This is quite an experimental homesteading idea.


@danielsaori has done a great job, searching out this very meaningful post...๐Ÿ‘
I love it..โ˜บ๏ธ

Confirmed!
Thank you and nice to have you back.

Thanks @danielsaori, you don't forgot people so easily..๐Ÿ‘
And it feels good to know that #commentchallenge is now less difficult.

Here goes mine. I don't know if I should enter but what the heck lol!

That's a great teamwork! I love the finish. The broken pavers give texture. It compliments with the mosaic-like head plant pot/planter. I think that it is in the right spot. Or are you planning on moving it? The photo and description of step-by-step process made this DIY easy to follow and do.

The perfectionist in me is bugged by the space between the head planter and the patio because it is not proportionate to the other side. (My lack of English is giving me a hard time trying to explain what I wanted to say. Bear with me.) Maybe a choice of smaller pavers rather than just three big ones would have done the trick or cropping the patio closer to those pavers or cutting a fourth paver to cover that blank space.

Maybe placing that head planter in there would be good too however it will be in the way.

I saw the finished renovation and the whole project looks great! As long as Sugar is okay with it, then I guess that blank space can be overlooked :D

@leeart thank you for checking out my blog and for the feedback - I actually agree with you - cause Im a stickler for things being lined up and proportional - but what you don't see here is that from the front view - you can see that it actually is centered on the step and has an equal amount of space on both sides - but from these images it is hard to tell...thanks for reading it and fro the great comments and feedback - please be sure to check out my followup to this

Confirmed!
Nice comment leeart, and I like that you took the time to provide feedback and potential improvements.

I tried :D
Cheers!

Congrats on the 2nd prize.
Great move that you decided to join. ;)

This makes me want to watch out for the next round and join again lol! Thanks!

Wow. I love there creativity. Something you think is useless then they made sense with it.
You know an adage says there is sense in nonsense.
I respect there curiosity for a creative work.

Confirmed!

First off .. I would like to thank @danielsaori for featuring my article in this contest - It is an honor to have my work recognized by such an esteemed member of Steemit. And to the rest of you that have such kind words for the work we've done

Thank you all!!

We loved all the compliments - and it was a lot of work that we've been putting in to it and to read all your awesome feedback - put a huge smile on both of our faces. Thanks to all of you for the support - I hope you will continue to follow our journey as we transform this entire 1/3 of acre into our beautiful homestead.

You are welcome! My pleasure to feature your post and it is awesome to see all the cool comments dropping in.

Looking forward to your next post to see how it will progress. Take care and SteemOn! :)

Finished product looks pretty schmick. I'm about as handy as a crack in a glass eye when it comes to landscaping.

Or in true click-bait style... "This person wanted to add a patio and I can't believe what happens next....."

Confirmed!
You should make that into a post with that title :) Would be a hit for sure!

Again I am grateful for this opportunity, I do not fail, I am still standing to reach the first place, here my participation for this week, good luck for all...

I loved this project! mainly because it is a genuine detail for the entrance of your home and they always say that the first impression is the one that counts! secondly it is a family activity, which translates into quality time with your family, your wife does a great job with the design and you help with the hard work, that is called teamwork, it seems to have everything coldly calculated, in each photo you can appreciate the effort they make to successfully complete their work, I have no more knowledge of plants and gardens but the results are being appreciated very well, my congratulations.
Sorry for my English mistakes, I'm using a translator right now.

Confirmed!
Thank you Melva. I agree that it was a great teamwork and some decent planning that made it all possible.

the works that are done with love, have great results, thank you for this opportunity and for allowing me to be part of it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57