💌 Steemit Comment Challenge #47 - 3 STEEM + 2 x 200 SP (1 Week Delegations) - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! 💌

Steemit Comment Challenge Logo

Transform your Comment into Cash

Welcome to round #47 of the Comment Challenge!

We are back with a new round of the comment challenge. This round will be all about Steemmonsters and we are featuring a post covering an interesting experiment.

Due to the lower rewards, I will reduce the 1st prize money to 3 STEEM. It is unfortunately not sustainable to keep it at 5 STEEM. The 2 x 200SP delegations will remain the same.

Steemmonsters Bonus Prizes As we have a Steemmonsters theme, I will throw in 2 Epic summoner cards as extra prizes. Please read on to find out more.

For all the contestants, get ready to deliver some magnificent comments. Polish your keyboard and sharpen your mind, I wanna see those comments rolling in.

Please show us what you have got!



It is important to get followers, but you also want the correct type of followers. Followers that are truly interested in your blog and what you write, and not the “I-follow-you-if-you-follow-me” type. And to attract the right type of followers, you need to write godlike comments.

This challenge is all about writing those comments.

  • In each challenge a post from a fellow minnow will be featured.
  • The challenge is to write an amazing comment related to that post.
  • I will resteem the post.
  • I will give it a 100% upvote.

This will be part of my campaign to help other Minnows. The #minnowsupportproject helped me and I want to help others.

Join the challenge and practice your skills.

Please join the fun! 💓 💓

Please resteem to help promote this challenge!

Tell your friends to come and join.

comment meme
That will be me reading your entries...

Challenge Instructions

Write a comment linked to the content in the section below "Post To Review"

Write a comment that will intrigue the reader. The comment should be interesting and create an urge in the reader to click through to your blog.

The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.

Prizes

The prize money for Challenge #47 will be 3 STEEM + 2 x 1 week 200 SP delegation.

We will have the following prizes:

  • 1st prize - 3 STEEM + 200 SP 1 week delegation.
  • 2nd prize - 200 SP 1 week delegation.

Steemmonsters Bonus Prizes
I have two epic summoner cards which I will hand out to two lucky contestants. One Talia Firestorm and one Jarlax The Undead. Both are Lv1 cards, see below:

Screenshot 2019-01-20 at 21.56.53.png Screenshot 2019-01-20 at 21.56.41.png

Rules and conditions

  • The comment should be relevant to the content below in: "Post To Review".
  • Please mind the length of your reply. I don't want to have strict limits, but remember that your task is to write a comment and not a chapter for a book. ;)
  • The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.
  • Entries limited to one per person.
  • Entries need to be written in English.
  • I will reply to your comment confirming it is a valid entry.
  • The challenge ends Friday morning, 0600 UTC time.
  • The winner will be presented Friday evening, UTC time.
  • The 1st and 2nd Prize will be picked by the judges based purely on quality and their own judgement.
  • If the judges cannot reach a consensus, they will each pick one candidate and flip a coin. @dorabot will be used for this in MSP's Discord server.
  • If the winner is not a Minnow, the prize will be split in 2 and the other half paid out to the best Minnow. After all, this is a competition for Minnows, so hopefully that will be fair.
  • A Minnow is someone with less than 5K SP.

Post To Review



Here follows the post for you to review:

Challenge #47 Post - "Steemmonsters Experiment - Starting From Scratch In Season 6", by @itisjustme.

As the title suggests, this is an experiment with a brand new account, @itisjustme, created as part of a Steemmonsters starter pack purchase. The Steemian behind this interesting experiment is @simplymike.

You are free to tackle this one in any way you like. Just give your best shot at writing an awesome comment.



Please donate, please help a minnow

If you like this idea and would like it to grow. Please feel free to donate and I will add it to the Prize Pool. Mention #steemitcommentchallenge in your memo.

History of donations:
zeartul - 10 SBD
destinysaid - 5 SBD
dray91eu - 8 SBD
tech-trends - 10 STEEM
fishmon - 10 SBD
destinysaid - 5 SBD
fishmon - 5 SBD
nanosesame - 10 SBD
amariespeaks - 5 SBD
leeart - 1 SBD
jo5h - 4 SBD
hitmeasap - 5 SBD
sparrowbernard - 3 SBD
abh12345 - 7.5 SBD (+500 SP 1 week delegation)
yasu24 - 1 SBD

Previous Comment Challenge Winner

Here follows the list of all the previous winners.

List from oldest to newest:

guyverckw, stephcurry, timeshiftarts, dray91eu,
digitalking, fatpandadesign, fishmon, kslo,
learnandteach01, cryptobychirag, japh, brandyb,
stellastella, amos-robinson, lucyc, bridgetnnenna,
adesojisouljay, teekingtv, donnest, vonromulobalsamo,
sola3097, steemangelc, michaeljerry0, jo5h,
davemccoy, kimberlylane, adazone, leighleigh,
barski, topstoriez, johndoer123, lynncoyle1,
stevenwood, hermannsol, barski, maxijgcomm,
cuddleme, minismallholding, cadawg, aurodivys,
@maquemali
@blueeyes8960
@oliviackl
@blessed-girl
@wonderwop
...will YOU be next on the list??

**The contest ends Friday morning and the winners will be announced Friday evening (UTC time

Thank you for reading!

Click HERE to learn more about the Minnow Support Project.
Click HERE to connect to our Discord chat server.


#steemitcommentchallenge banner

Please consider voting me as a Witness.

Vote for @danielsaori

SteemConnect Link

Steemit Link
Vote for danielsaori

Vote for danielsaori

Sort:  

@simplymike That was a very good experiment to use a brand new account @itisjustme to get the perspective of a new user just trying to start out with SteemMonsters. I found it extremely interesting. I've been reading SteemMonster posts since I first started blogging a few months ago and have wondered if I should give it a try. Just yesterday I decided to join and created an account and bought the $10 starter pack. Now I wish I had read your article first. Having to learn the game from scratch, and not wanting to spend any more money on it with the state of crypto these days, I see that it will be very difficult for me to have much success. And you kept your blog real, it wasn't a disguised ploy to grab some referrals. I'm going to watch your account to see how you fare with the experiment before I even dig in to trying to learn to play the game. Thanks for the initiative!

Confirmed!
Happy to see you are a steemmonsters player and I hope you try it out. If you invested in the starter pack I hope you make it a good one. You can both earn quest rewards and season rewards and in case you want to pickup some more cards there are many selling for only a few cents.

And as you picked up the starter pack you can register on steemmonsters Discord server and use the complimentary upvote service.

Thanks for the additional info!

Posted using Partiko Android

@itisjustme I started playing Steem Monsters in mid-December after winning a few cards. I had created an account but never bought the starter pack. Once I found out that you have to buy the starter pack to play, I purchased one. Little did I know that you had to level up cards to win. Hopefully they come up with a pack with multiple summoners, because level one ain't cutting it. Good luck with your experiment. 👍

Confirmed!
Do you know about the Discord server I wrote about above to Blueeyes? Writing about steemmonsters and using the upvote service is one way to get some extra cash to buy new cards.

Thanks for the tip. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, as it turns out, I have just written a comment to @itsjustme's post, before even seeing this challenge. So, I thought I'd just use that comment, word-for-word, right here. Had I known it was gonna be part of a challenge, I may have written something more witty, more humorous, more click-bait like, but I want to leave it as it is, and see if it stands a chance:
https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@stortebeker/re-itisjustme-steemmonsters-experiment-starting-from-scratch-in-season-6-20190121t134329519z
You got yourself another follower, @itsjustme, simply because I am curious how your experiment unfolds. I'm a relative newcomer to steemmonsters (been playing since early Dec.) and my initial impression has been just that: a bit of a letdown, especially after hearing those stories "from the good old days" when you got beta-cards in your reward,or let alone get free booster packs. Still, I believe it's not as bad as if I were to enter this season. So I'm curious to see what your experiment reveals. Also, I like how you put into words your experience of starting out from nothing.
To me it seems like steemmonsters is changing so fast and suddenly that they may undergo the danger of turning players away... until... there are only the die-hard players / early adopters left, along with a bunch of bots. That's when the game will become a spent fad, and instead of battling users will stick to "collecting" cards. Would hate to see it come to that, and the folks behind the game would also, I'm sure, but it wouldn't be the first game that went beyond its peak... until then, let's get some more cards, hehehe!

Confirmed!
That’s a cool coincidence. Happy you found it in the first place.
In “The good old days” it might have been easy to get packs, but I think it caused such an inflation that it wasn’t sustainable. Too many cards were dumped on the market scaring people away from investing more.
I totally agree about the current risk of people turning at the door, new players giving up after a few days or weeks. Hopefully they will find the balance to make it interesting and worthwhile at all levels.

I'm running short of time so I will postpone the winner announcement until tomorrow. Please stay tuned. In the meantime, stay cool, play some Steemmonsters and write some comments. :)

Congratulations @danielsaori! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1500 replies. Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73