You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Benefits of Physical Activity to Young Children

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

As I kid, I loved play time, the running the jumping the swinging, I am glad that all the phscyo teachers were not in any of the schools I went to. we, (us kids) were allowed to be kids free from all the pills of today because of the lazy teachers and educators of today. All kids to one level or another are hyperactive, adults and shrinks call it hyper, because they are to fat an lazy to keep up with the kids.

Sort:  

Your comment actually made me laugh, with your use of "psycho" to describe some teachers. Haha!!! I'm glad I am able to keep up with the children at our Centre. When they want to play soccer or Australian football, I play with them. I chase them, they chase me. But they know their boundaries, that when it's time to rest or eat, they stop and take a break from play. The good thing about providing the children with the "free range" or choice to play is they are able to know their bodies even more. They learn how to self-regulate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84