MORAL STORY FOR OUR WONDERFUL CHILDREN.

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

This happened to a girl in the class and she took someone else’s stuff not meaning to keep it as it was just very beautiful to her.

image source

While she was alone in the class looking at it someone came in and she dropped it into her pocket. 

She felt very bad as she was not that type of child who would steal things from other children. When the rest of the class came in she just sat down and did not say a word. 

image source

She did feel very ashamed as this was brought up that way as her parents always gave her everything she wanted. 

That is not right either it is so much better to work for something you wanted and that can be done by asking your parents if there are chores you can do for them so that you can get the money together to buy what you really want. This was not a bad girl and she did feel terrible. 

image source

The girl who had lost her things asked the teacher if she had seen it as it was not where she put it. 

The teachers said no she did not and asked the whole class if they had seen anything. In the class all the children looked around and said no they did not, and had no idea what had happened to this child’s stuff.

image source

They all went home and when this little girl took the stuff out of her pocket she started crying as she felt very bad but was too shy to tell what had happened. 

She lay awake about the whole night with her fear and feeling bad as that was like stealing, yet that was not what she wanted.

image source

The next day at school when they all sat down in the class the teacher asked if the little girl’s things had been found. Everyone said no and then this little girl got up and told exactly what had happened and that she felt so shy to tell that it was actually her.

image source

 The teacher did not say anything nasty to her because she came forward with the truth. 

She said it was wrong, but because the girl told everyone in the class that it was her, that made things a lot better. 

image source

She gave the little girl her things and the teacher made her promise never to do this again. 

It was not as if she had needed it or as if she wanted it she just wanted to look at it. The teacher made her promise that she would never do anything like that again and the moral of the story is that she came forward with the truth although she felt very shy.

image source

 So remember children you will only feel bad if you do not tell the truth and by telling the truth things are not that bad. I hope you enjoyed and understood the story and may you never forget to always tell the truth. Something it is difficult but it is definitely the right thing to do. Have a wonderful day from me and may you always tell the truth.

   

Sort:  

Good post dear.

Nice story.
Good contribution.

Happy Steeming.

Very nice story , it happened to me once when I was in standard 3. It took a pencil from a friends bag and hid it as a joke, but turned out differently beacause the boy went to report directly to our class teacher that his pencil has gone from his school bag.

I was very scared and worried to what was going to happen to me when the class find out it was me who did it, I did managed to throw it in the trash bin secretely so as to escape from the unnecessary shame. Then I laid my head on my desk with my arms around it.
The teacher came and anounced about the lost pencil but no one had seen it.

When the bell rang , I faced my friend and told him the truth, I meant to be a joke but he was too fast to report it. He didnt mind it , he knew me well that I couldnt do that! Beside I was famous boy already because my mom was a teacher , teaching us math too. She cared alot about me . So every student knew me.

Very good story on character shaping for children.

Congratulations @bigbear! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Good post friend

I loved your post, very nice the message it leaves, nothing more beautiful than telling the truth. Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94