You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do you want to lose weight? Weight Loss Coaching

OK this fits my appetite. I'm on diet because I wanna lose weight. I wanna lose weight because I am overweighted. I am overweighted because I didn't take care of what I eat. I over eat because I lack of discipline. So, ultimately, I need to tune my mentality to fit what I feed myself.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Those are all good thoughts @davidke20, and I totally agree that mindset is very important.

Equally important is the quality of your food. If you are not paying attention, a lot of what you eat may have substances that make it difficult for you to give them up and that hurt your body at the same time.

Are you working to lose weight now or getting ready to?

Been on it for months, only to find myself getting heavier by the day. I believe my activity is suffice as I'm sweating a pond on daily basis. This week, strategy change. Go for discipline instead. First week water loading! Let's see if I can ultimately force myself with 4 liter a day.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is kind of extreme. What plan have you been on for all these months?

Not much other than started to get active. Now I can do some basic bodyweight training and move around quite agile. I believe those weight are muscles that I put on.

Posted using Partiko Android

My best suggestion is to look at what you are eating and ADD nutrition to it. If you are in the US, the "regular" food supply is very lacking in the nutrients your body needs to function well.

I have this old post with some guidelines about food:
https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@fitinfun/health-advice-for-everyone-keep-a-clean-diet-56369dd8f1aaeest

And this one with some concrete examples of what I am talking about in the first link.
https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/weight-loss-trigger-foods-and-an-sbi-contest-fa7cd3189b728est

Navigating the hazards in the food supply is not easy, but it can be done. Once your body starts to gt nutrition, you won't feel like eating "the bad stuff" as much.

I'm so glad to hear you are working out. This is more than most people are doing, so you have a good foundation.

Hey thanks for sharing. Just had a good read and yes, basically I already have all those in mind. The only problem is, I stay in Malaysia 😂 may be you forgot I once asked those Chinese pastry you treat people are they fit for Muslims and you answered those are vegetarian 🤣 And yes, those are my favorite especially when they're with pork fillings. So yes, basically it all boils down to consume simple food and to avoid processed food.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am also in Malaysia now and I completely agree with you about yummy food offerings. I have to watch it here myself. I eat too many carbs, but I can do pretty well if I avoid the deep fried food and the desserts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80