You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Review - My top 5 posts from @steemiteducation

hey mate @focusnow,
first of all, I would love to join steemiteducation if they accept coding tutorials and all.
Next, I like that one -- Cryptocurrencies Should Be Taught At Schools.
I live in India and in India crypto is not totally legalized (there are certain limitations on crypto use), but I have been a strong believer in crypto. And I'll support crypto education.

As @alvinauh said if my students are too young to understand complex economic concepts, at least initially they should include crypto in the course of students graduating from economics.

but instead of bitcoin comparison (as @alvinauh mentioned below the bitcoin pic) I think it'll be better to include stable coins coz bitcoins and mostly crypto is unstable so, I'd say this is the time to go with stable coins.. (for more reference you should check this...)
lastly, I totally agree with Teaching About The Use Cases of Cryptocurrencies coz that's the real-time aspect.
I think by

" In terms of Bitcoin, a teacher can draw from examples in Venezuela and Hong Kong where it was used. "

he was talking about bitcoin ATMs or if not please let me know about in the comments.

Sort:  

That's a very interesting thought and stable coins are a great way to get students to know a bit about money. However, i would say bitcoin and stable coins have very different characteristics,each representing a very different path you will choose to take in finance, for example, decentralization vs centralization. Its good to present both perspectives to them. As for the volatility of bitcoin, we have to look at the reason behind it. Great teaching opportunity for supply vs demand.

Would love to hear your thoughts on how you would implement crypto education.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure @iampolite. Students learn about money and finances. So cryptocurrency should be included so that by the time they grow up, they will not be taken aback. Ofcourse, we are not giving them financial advice, but just to spread the knowledge.

Here is the most recent post about how to join @steemiteducation, @iampolite. I would follow this and do a post or two. If they get picked up, great - if not - ask how to improve. They are very nice over there.

https://steempeak.com/palnet/@steemiteducation/day-774-use-the-steemiteducation-tag-to-be-noticed-for-your-educational-posts

Go for short, specific topics, a few visuals, and 300-500 words. Not big massive posts covering A-Z. If you can go for a younger audience, the more the better.

Good luck!

thanks a lot @fitinfun...
it'll try my best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84