You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Reasons Why I've Quit Teaching

I am not sure if this post is uplifting or sad. Sad because of the problems with the education system but uplifting because your here now making an alternative income.

Thanks for posting. Always interesting to get a perspective from someone who has walked a different path in life.

Sort:  

Hey thanks for the comment.... I think it's sad that it's so unbearable, and there just doesn't seem to be any solution to it.... without dismantling the system and just starting again.

I don't think any one individual being able to escape anything is anything to celebrate on a global level.... only a very few can do what I'm doing unfortunately.

Yes but a few can turn to many. It always starts with a few .

Agree about the school system. We are thinking of homeschooling our little ones when they get old enough.

If you've got the cultural capital, then it's a great idea... I think homeschooling is quite a big thing here on steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67