You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Love & Hate Teachers' Day

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

You have a 'teachers day' in Malaysia?

That really shows the cultural differences between how teachers are regarded out there and here in the U.K.

Here we're more likely to have a 'denigrate teachers day'.

I understand what you're saying about the forcing students to take part, I hate all of that unnatural, formalized stuff myself too and very nice idea on the 'let's just chillax' instead as an ideal day. I think they'd probably prefer that too.

Karl.

Sort:  

I see, is there any day in particular where the students do anything nice to appreciate the teachers? Yeah, there is a cultural difference. I saw it throughout my teaching experience in New Zealand, i suppose its an eastern vs western culture thing?

I had to double check..... because there damn well should be.... google search defaults to 'world teachers' day'

Definitely a cultural difference between East and West... we're more likely to have a 'shame the worst teachers day' here.

Congratulations on my lucky 100% upvote on yr comment btw (bit of an error there, I'd just disconnected my WIFI as it was being a bit slow, switched it back on again and default to 100%) Still, enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87