You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Working On A Site That Could Help Parents & Teachers

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

All the time you surprise me. I can tell you that it would be a good idea to divide the site into visible and separate sectors. You have put a slogan on the homepage "Ideas to Help Parents, Teachers & Students in Education" That's why I think there should be three separate sections for parents, teachers and students. By throwing everything into one stream you won't be so effective. For each of these departments I would develop a different slogan that would be of benefit to a specific audience. Each of these sectors should also be promoted differently. I wouldn't promote the whole website as a single creation because your message will not be matched and the audience will have to be very general. By promoting a sector for students, you choose young people and create a call to action for them only, for example: "Learn about these educational tricks and save 3 hours a day for your enjoyment." Of course, this is just an example. ;)
As the main slogan I would put something like "Centre of smart minds". Of course it all depends on how you want to develop this site.

Sort:  

That's a great idea! Thanks for the tip, will revamp it a little haha.. Although my next qualm would be the language, wondering if I should translate it to other languages.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23