You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road To Success In Learning English!

As an English teacher who's first language isn't English, I can understand the frustrations my learners face when in my class but I know it's for their own good. I force my learners to speak English by ignoring them when they communicate with me in their mother tongue. It seems to be working but I need to push them a little bit more. How do you force yours to comply to your rule?

Sort:  

I try to put some rules in class by giving them some sort of funny punishments ( like buying coffee) when they break the rules. In addition to that, I usually have long speeches with them in order to make them understand that it is for their own good.

Lol. The coffee punishment is actually funny. I'll device similar means and see if they work. I always learn something from your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91