You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding Your Sport

My GrandGeorge the First starts in the chess club at his school this week. However, if he explains it correctly, they have to do some sort of exercises like situps, laps, bleachers, etc... while the other person is making their move. I thought this was really strange, but after speaking with the coach I feel this is a good thing.
Thanks for such a great post!
Ren

Sort:  

I didn't know they do things like like situps, laps, bleachers in chess. That definitely makes it more interesting.

I don't think it is a normal thing. The chess club my Grand George the First is part of is combining the game and physical activity. The coach says a strong mind is encouraged by a strong body. He said his goal is to encourage future sports players to also have a brain. I really like that, especially since here in the States sports are encouraged more than smarts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86