WELCOME WAGON - SENIOR WEEK!

in #steemithelp6 years ago

SENIOR WEEK


It's time for our newbies from Week 1, Week 2, and Week 3 to join us for one final week - SENIOR WEEK! You've made it through the program, and you're not newbies anymore!  Congratulations - you're veterans!

During this time, we want to make sure we give you one final opportunity to utilize all the tools of Welcome Wagon!  Our staff is at your service.  Ask questions, get to know other Welcome Wagon recruits from other weeks, build your community and have fun!


And what good would a Senior Week be without some prizes!  That's right, veterans - we'll have some challenges set up for you this week, and we hope you take full advantage of it!


Your first challenge?   NAME YOUR CLASS.  In the same way that graduates take pride in being "Year of ____", we want you to be able to say that you were proud of being in OUR first graduating WW class! But what should we call your class?   You guys decide!


@ydraz, @rachelbloom, @kennynneken, @victorholyo, @dezziq, and @sarcastic.taco -  Do some brainstorming - Get creative - and enter your suggestion below!


Whoever has the most votes will win a nice little prize, courtesy of the Welcome Wagon!


Good luck, WW veteran recruits!




WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR @ENGINEWITTY AS WITNESS

This gif created by the wonderfully artistic @liberty-minded



Image Source: Handshake


Sort:  

Being a @welcomewagon recruit was a great gain in many ways! Super glad the journey hasn't ended yet!

We don't have that tradition in my country and English isn't my native language so don't mind me if you read something corny in the following suggestions:

1- The Pionners!

2-The Trailblazers!

3- The Forerunners!

There! Cool names ( I hope) for the first batch of the WW :D

PS ( the exclamation mark is there so you can shout the name instead to see what it gives hehehe)

Trailblazers! I like the sound of that!

We're gonna be awesome ! XD

Those are all fabulous names! Loving that way that you think @sarcastic.taco!!!

I LOVE these names and I love the exclamation marks! 💚

hahahha and I love your enthusiasm more !

Haha, thank you steemie. It was a pleasure to be a @welcomewagon student. I'll think of some more questions to ask this week :)

I'm not familiar with the "naming your class" tradition (we didn't do that when I was in school). Was thinking just "First class" sounds good in itself, but then your next intake would be second class, and that wouldn't be right, haha. Maybe "First row" (on the welcome wagon...) or "First load"?

I like the idea of "First Class" then the rest of the classes can create their own names as they graduate ;)

I agree with @dezziq - "first class" could definitely have great connotation - and the next group could name themselves! :)

We will see what the team thinks :)

I like First class too :)

well, I'm torn between 'The Trailblazers!' and 'First Class' so in my Snook fashion I cheated and picked two :D

I was thinking along the lines of WW. Welcome Wagon. So it's Senior and S something. SS. Super Senior Week. Sensei Senior Week. Or say Senior Shower Week. Or Something Super Week. That kind of thing. SS. Week. That's a few ideas that I have for that. Comments?

Victor I think maybe you are missing something, you need a name for your group.
Like The Welcome Wagon Graduate Class called Genesis.

So using @sarcastic.taco example it would be The Trailblazers the first graduate class of the welcome wagon. No brown nosing like @kennynneken though :)

Thank you so much for the opportunity to be on the @welcomewagon
I think I came up with a pretty solid name for our class, how about the "Dreem Teem"!!

this is the best hahaha

I can't give you favor from Welcome Wagon.... but you're definitely getting some Dreem Love! hahahahahahaha

@tipu send tip to this fabulous Steemian ;)

hehehehehe

Hi @kennynneken! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dreemsteem!

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

so guys... erm... has senior week started yet?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00