You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What would I change about my parenting? (@steemitmamas Contest Week 3)

in #steemitmamas5 years ago

I love that you added in there first @curie vote! I’ll never forget waking up to my first one...those were the good ole’ days! 😁

This was such a wonderful post! I commend you for taking time out to enter Week 3 because it did call for some self evaluation and critiquing. In order for us to improve ourselves we have to be willing and able to admit our weaknesses or shortcomings.

I have experienced both of these. I had to go through (and still am) all of the special milestones several times. Sometimes I even felt guilty for not being as excited as I was the first time around or for not making it a big deal as I did with my other ones. But each child is different and special and there are moments that will feel as if they never happened before. I know this for a fact having five children. Just when I think I’ve seen it all I get surprised.

I think that’s a great plan that you have to take some time out to spend with just you and your older daughter. I tend to take each of my kids individually sometimes out to grocery shop with me or pick up items. I want each of them to feel they do have that personal time and one on one with me and their father. Especially for my children that are home with each other all day, they need that time apart and to be individuals.

It sounds like you are doing a great job parenting and have some really great plans ahead. Thank you so much for your entry and for sharing with us ~ 😊

Sort:  

As I mentioned on your post... 5 kids! I think I would die... already with two of them, I mix up their names occasionally. With five, I would have to give up on the names, and just call them by description!

Thanks for the feedback... It was good to self examine!

Lol!! That’s so funny you said that. One day I gave up (I mix up their names all the time, especially my 3 boys) and started calling them:

Kid 1, Kid 2...and so forth. That got even more confusing! 🤦🏽‍♀️😅

Ha ha... There needs to be some sort of standard naming convention... Possibly something to do with age and model number/type!

Ha ha now that’s hilarious!! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87