You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FUCK CANCER! - How cancer destroys the whole family

in #steemitmamas5 years ago

Losing someone close to you is very difficult
The one thing I am happy is that you reconnected with your Dad in the time you had

Mum succumbed to Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma. The last 10 days she would be conscious 20 seconds tops every few hours. The last time she opened her eyes on my watch, I jumped up from my chair and asked her if everything's ok. If she was ready to go home? I still remember her smile (no dentures), she held me and said "I love you" and then she closed her eyes. Til today, I hold on to that. It was the last thing she said to me. Maybe she knew. It has been two years, but even now writing this .....

Time will help you feel better. Just know that you did all you could. I am glad you reconnected with your Dad. I am glad you got to spend some time with him. Hold on to the good

Hugs <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72