You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What would I change about my parenting? (@steemitmamas Contest Week 3)

in #steemitmamas5 years ago

great post and entry to the contest. Having that age gap does require splitting of time. I try do a 'date night' with my 11 year old every few weeks. but you got it so bang on too about 'the first' and I think i also need to be more mindful on that.

Lovely post, shared on twitter

Sort:  

Thanks! Yes, the age gap makes it a bit trickier to do the same things together... there just isn't the same level of skill and understanding!

Date night with the kids sounds like a good idea, do you go out? or is it just making the time for them to do whatever they want?

sometimes we go out, lol he like to go to restrauants so that suits me. But sometimes its a movie night. we mix it around a bit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86