Speaking My Truth-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Seventy Four

truth.png

"Speaking My Truth "


I Like the Shape,
that this is taking,
this vision of life,
this realization,
I like the texture
that these words create
when spoken freely
and molded into shape,
I like the sound
that rolls off my tongue,
that sweet noise
that's over before it begun,
I like the sense of playfulness,
that keeps me guessing,
that arouses in me
my voluntary confession,
I like that writing
is my secret power,
that allows me to unleash words
that spin and flower,
that educate
and seek to empower.
I like that no sense
is needed in expression,
yet understanding is achieved
by common suggestion.
I like that I sit here
and speak from my heart,
while all the time sharing
my wisdom and art.



Image Source:
1st Image:https://www.pinterest.es/jpauly/female-empowerment-artteen-art-maddygreydesigns-et/?lp=true
2nd Image:http://southernwritersmagazine.blogspot.com.es/2012/01/you-are-creative.html

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and because of you I now take the time daily to be creative and expressive. Day 74, well done everyone who continues to write . I am really getting to see how beneficial this challenge has been, I believe that all of us have really progressed. At the beginning I was worried a bit about being able to write something new everyday but I have found that the words come more easier and naturally now.I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png

Sort:  

I love this write, it's got a great flow, wonderful message and ends well. In fact, I've really enjoyed all your writes so far, great job, and you seem to be doing well with the upvote power also, so people are loving your work as well -- I strive to get there someday (on steemit), I think I would fall over if I went past five bucks. lol.
Anyway, I am getting ready to write up a little something for one of your other poems (for the challenge) today that is a standout (they all have been, but I'm picking only one because of time).
I've really enjoyed every stop over here though and just wanted to drop in some love and say this is why the challenge is great, it's pushed me out of my usual hermit like ways. :)
Have a lovely Sunday (well, it is Sunday on the west coast usa where I live).

thank you so much @mamadini and I'm glad you have started to come out of your shell, really nice connecting with you x

"I like that writing is my secret power." Yes. Perfect. :)

I like your "secret power" too! I love your outlook on the world. This is a beautiful and uplifting poem. <3

thank you lovely friend xx

I love this! It's witty and beautifully crafted, self-confident without being conceited.

thanks so much @theverve I really appreciate you taking the time to give me feedback x

Thank you :)

why thank you @lumpa, did ye ever make it down the south of Spain? x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68