You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest #65 - Smashed Sardine Artisan Sandwich - Roundup on Wheat Spraying

Oh my that looks good, and I really like the idea of my car smelling like home baked bread. Ohhhhh.

I'd not read that about Roundup but it makes a certain sort of sense to me. I grew up on a wheat farm and I didn't know a single person that was sensitive to gluten until the last 15 years or so.

That said, it is a not uncommon practice, but not all farmers use Roundup pre harvest. They use it when they have a weed infestation that will prevent them from harvesting. Roundup is not cheap and most wheat farmers live on a razor thing profit margin so don't do things that they don't have to do.

I will say that there would be enough of the practice to allow for a general sensitivity in all flour. Interesting stuff.

Sort:  

Thank you for that interesting feedback @bigtom13, I just find it weird how everywhere I go, more and more people are gluten intolerant! Nothing beats hot homemade bread and a thick layer of butter! I generally don't eat much mass produced breads so maybe it's also got something to do with them speeding up the process?
Appreciate your input!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90