You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest #65 - Smashed Sardine Artisan Sandwich - Roundup on Wheat Spraying

wow @lizelle, so creative! I haven't eaten sardines, but I bet they are great paired with pesto and onions. Didn't know this information about the wheat contamination...my daughter is seriously gluten intolerant. It's crazy to think that may be why! Thanks for sharing that information. Fresh bread, with butter....mmmmmmm, made my mouth water :)

Sort:  

Sardines have a very intense flavour, is quite an oily fish, but really delicious especially with all these ingredients! It's high in Omega 3's as well.
I was shocked to read about the wheat spraying and am convinced it's the main culprit in the States, all kinds of chemicals are used everywhere in the world as well!
Thank you for your feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90