You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest - Week 40 WINNERS - [21 SBD in Prizes]

I still don't know what a jaffle is, it is like a Jackson Pollock of sandwiches and alone for that @whattheduck's win is well deserved!

Thank you @homecook for nominating me as veto voter and your touching and humble words!

I hope I can live up to that role because when entering the contest I already saw some very talented participants here which didn't even make it to the excellently choosen outstanding achievement awards, which I also congratulate warmly together with the third price winner @loveself, she showed some great out of the box thinking with her creation here.

That's how crowded the talent pool of astonishing cooks here is, well done @jaybird for gathering all those people together with your contests.

Sort:  

Ya did good this week :)

Trust me, no one is more aware of those many other amazing entires that did not get ft. than i. Lol

Pretty much every entry to SSC is a winner to me... unfortunately i have to make the hard choices with the help of my trusty vetos! Thank goodness for that help!

I wish i had a trusty veto veto helper 😂Thank you for your encouragement.

well I look forward to hearing your thoughts about week 41 :)

Get at me on steem.chat or discord ~

Thanks @street.yoga! A jaffle is basically a toasted sandwich with the edges sealed to the goodies don't fall out. Typically anything goes but cheesy things tend to be more popular because a good cheese pull gets most people excited. While I made mine in a waffle iron, you can actually buy special round little irons you can throw on the stove top or bbq for jaffles anywhere. Retro as hell but think they deserve a comeback!

Oh wow, now I finally figured your recipe 😂 That is a fine tool you posted here, Inhave too mich electrical appliances in my kitchen already but this looks like a small compact addition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73