You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The river - Day 2 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

This is a sad sad issue - The water is a sacred and ancient element, a timeless spirit that makes up life and without water, nothing would be possible - yet we pollute it more and more each day.

But I have faith that in the coming decades we will develop the technology we need to clean it properly... I sincerely hope so anyway...

I am currently on Lake Atitlan in Guatemala, and I am sure it must be one of the most beautiful places in the whole world... Yet sadly the lake is badly contaminated... But there are things happening to help clear it up... I have faith we will do the work that needs to be done.

Water is life!

We gotta save her <3

Great poem and important subject to weave into it.

Great work :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Sort:  

thank you so much, don't know how I missed this comment. I am sure the lake will be cleaned up soon

I hope so :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62