You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Thousand Wills (day 70)

I like this poem because it has a punch-line line many of mine. It leads the reader in one direction and then suddenly changes to other direction with a result that can be either sarcastic or cautionary.

I think I will choose this as my "weekly find".

I would suggest some corrections, though, English-wise. I understand that poetry doesn't necessarily has to follow grammar. If the following are not errors but intentional choices, please disregard them. It is a great poem nonetheless:

  • You may want to change "thousand will" to "thousand wills" (concordance of number).
  • Same with "a thousand way"
  • You may want to change "devide" to "divide"
  • Perhaps in the line "Do I have to sacrifice?" you might want to consider "Do I have to compromise?"

Again, this is my weekly find. Great poem. I may be wrong with the suggestions.

Sort:  

Thank you. It wasn't intentional, I edited the poem as you suggested 😊
And thanks for choosing it as your weekly find. It means a lot ^^

I am Cornholio! You will name your baby Bungholio! Is he an albino? Holio Bungholio... will be albino... and a gringo....

lol funny bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83