You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New/Dark Super Moon in Leo Partial Solar Eclipse & the Perseids

I was really hoping to see the partial eclipse but unfortunately there was too much cloud cover here yesterday. We saw the lunar eclipse a couple of weeks ago. The clouds disappeared just in time! I love the Perseid meteor showers each year. I'm fortunate enough to be living on the world's first dark sky Island. Although I'm moving to another country soon , fortunately the sky is unspoiled by light pollution too.

Sort:  

That sounds like an amazing place to live, @holisticmom! We have had tons of cloud cover this week, and I don't think it will clear up any time soon, but I haven't given up hope. Best of luck with the moving when it happens. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85