You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: history of the steemjet space force - New $500 upvote bounty

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much @dimimp, I'm really glad to be part of this and work with you. I have a very high interest in communities and I'm looking at how Hf20, Hivemind and SMT will help in skyrocketing these ideas.

But I spoke with a friend of mind who has a more technical knowledge of the Steem blockchain, he mentioned that Steemit is broken at the moment due to this lack of community challenge couple with the lack of instant registration. We hope that HF20 will fix that, else it will be quite difficult to make it above the 1 million users.

The challenge with 50% payout is that it reduce the voting power and does not bring in ROI in terms of Curation. But then too, payment by upvotes have it's challenges as the prize is paid from the reward pool of the entire community. We'll need to take a closer look at how this issues can be resolved.
I'm just leaving bed and I hope to take much more time to discuss the above with the community later. Thank you all and get well soon @dimimp.

Sort:  

I am not familiar with the 50% payout problem, or the registration issue. Care to elaborate?

700/600

Well with the upvotes there was some return on investment to you. For instance if you are to pay someone $1000 through upvotes, you earned roughly $250 in Curation reward but that we don't have with the 50/50.

The issue with registration is what HF20 really aim to solve I think with some form of automated registration. Like me I pay for my accounts registration with some delegation (which is not actually paying as the money is still in your accounts), but most of the people want things free so, Steemit Inc will have to solve that in order to bring in the crowd. But with the crowd comes the issue of multiple spam accounts. I once heard someone bragged he has 128 accounts, that's because it's free. I am a curator so I see the big challenge with these multiple spamming accounts.

Thanks for the info.

I have a few extra accounts, do you think that you could help me give the keys away to people who you know would like to use them?

The names are silly (like dimimp), but I think I still have the master keys. I got accounts for my friends and family, and now have many leftovers just sitting there unused.

Maybe we can ask the community. I had no idea that it took weeks to get an account!

Okay, the issue is the people who needs registration are not on Steemit. So you can announce to the community to inform their friends who could not register to contact me on my email and I could help forward the keys to them.

Good idea.. My younger brother registered long ago and yet to get approval.. This could help.

Well, @lordjames this is not a bad idea anyway. I've seen your point, The spamming and all that... Yeah, there can't be a much better solution to handle this situation but I hope steemit Inc. Comes up with one.

For the steemjet community the 50% liquid steem payout has helped to build the community in a way we could never imagine. The community is now growing exponentially as we are having influx of great multiple designs from multiple ideas and multiple talents. The 50% steem made a friend to tell a friend about the steemjet community. So it's good because when SMT, HF20 and EOS etc will be integrated. The steemjet community is going to come out to be one of the best filled with superstars.
They will come a time that everyone on steemit will one to be a member of the steemjet community. Trust me we can do this

I thought that rate limited transactions of steem were supposed to prevent spam? I thought that STEEM was spam proof because of this? Can't they just raise the time limit between posts? I don't know this issue. But if we have a problem then we need to find a way to fix it or to help the developers find a solution.

Sure there can always be a solution all we have to do is find it

You have a good point here @lordjames. HF20 needs to fix the issue of registration because I have countless people whom I have registered but haven't been approved yet. And for the platform to sky rocket, more users needs to come in.

I have some extra accounts that I could offer to help your friends. I think I will start a new post

We can also use Steeminvite to open instant account for them. It's quite easy, that's what I use all the time.

Hi @dimimp I just followed you...... please I would love to join steemjet

If your friends are serious, you can contact me, I help pay for two instant accounts every three weeks.

i would also like to see an instant registration
that will really make alot of difference
every time i motivate a person to use steemit ,that long wait for registration makes a mess

Why does someone have to wait for registration? I thought that you could just purchase a steem account from one of the witnesses automatic registration site.

You pay steem, you get the keys sent to you. Yes this causes a delay, but what other coin with limited available real estate (easy to remember steem account names) allows spamming of the best and most easy to remember account names. Pascal Coin makes you purchase their accounts. This is necessary to eliminate spam that could bloat the chain. All chains with customizable addresses have this issue. Bitcoin does not have this issue because the account names are mostly gibberish like: fusihfir7834fh43h87h78g78g6T7G76FG6ihyg

i was also not familiar with this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61