SteemJet Communities are lifting off - STEEM Business Intelligence

in #steemjet6 years ago

SteemJet recently came to my attention when @einstei1 contacted me on discord and introduced me to @steemjetdiscord.  

@steemjetdiscord and their discord server seems to be the meeting point for the entire steemjet community and from what I can find, there are a few accounts attached.

The steemjet collective community has been funded by @dimimp by way of delegation and a serious amount of prizes.  With this level of delegation and prizes involved I thought I would take a deeper look at this community, its effects on retention, its reach and its general activity on the block.

The account involved are @steemjet @steemjetceleb  @steemjetdiscord @steemjetmedia @steemjetnewbies @steemjetrecords.  Really hope I did not miss any of these.  There are also several other steemjet accounts however none of these have been funded.  It appears from my research that the founder of steemjet is @deandaniel.

Before I continue, sending a big shout out to @einstei1 for his outreach and attempt to grow more support for @steemjetdiscord.  I know he was working late the last few nights getting things done on their server so I hope @dimimp you can take the time to read his latest post as he really needs a laptop to continue his work. https://steemit.com/steemjet/@einstei1/congratulations-finally-we-launched-our-bot

#steemjet posts


Since inception the steemjet tags have received 13K posts from 1812 different authors.  These posts have earned $24.95 SBD in total post payouts and received 367K net votes.

The 13K posts also received 51K comments from 2651 different authors.  The payout on the comments was $24.22K SBD and they received 46K votes.

We can see from the time line charts, the number of posts peaked in August, the post payout peaked in June and the number of comments on posts peaked in May. Shout out to the community leaders here.  It would be nice to see engagement on posts in this tag pick back up again, however people have to be willing to engage with each other.  

The following accounts are the accounts most active in posting to the related tags

 


The following accounts are most active in comments on posts in the related tags

 


Looking at things in US$, the charts below show posts in these tags have netted $104K so far this year.

Votes from steemjet accounts

With some SP behind these accounts, its worth looking at how much they are spreading the love.

 


The steemjet accounts have voted for 1031 different authors on 4996 posts.  Therefore we can say they have voted on 57% of accounts that posted to the tags and 38% of posts.

The @steemjet account has given out over 51% of all the votes from this group and have reached 562 unique accounts.  We can also see a sharp rise in both the number of accounts and the no of votes given in August.  Its worth pointing out here, that most of the delegation was done in August.

The table below shows the accounts in receipt of the most votes from the select accounts

 

Retention

STEEM as a posting a voting platform in general has a low retention rate. Out of 1.134M accounts on steemit only 8.8% have been active in posting or voting in the last 14 days.  The bottom chart shows the actual drop off days, however this is hard to read as so many people drop off in the first 10 days.  The chart above this excludes accounts that have dropped off in the first 10 days.

Community initiatives have been proven to improve retention.  Lets take a look at the steemjet community

 

How amazing is that.  68% of accounts that have posted to #steemjet or have received a vote from them are still active on the platform.  That’s a considerable improvement on steem in general.

Conclusion

Steemjet is a relatively new community on the block.  Its not unusual to see new communities form, but what is unusual is to see new communities raise funding or being sponsored by larger accounts.  The steemjet community has been very luck to have secured funding from @dimimp by way of delegations and by way of prizes.  In addition to the delegations, @dimimp has transferred 181K steem to members of this community since the beginning of April this year.

Are you a member of the steemjet community?  If so please do share your experience with us.  What do you do for the community? and what do you most love about the community?

If you are not yet part of steemjet community do hop over to their discord server and tell @einstei1 that I have sent you.  Here is a direct link for their discord channel https://discord.gg/3wukWne

@dimimp if you are reading this, congratulations to you and your community. @einstei1 is an awesome dude and I do hope that you will hear his requests for funding for @steemjetdiscord, looks to me like he really deserves it.

Shameless Promotion

@steemcommunity is a witness project from myself @abh12345 and @c-squared Curation team. Our focus is inclusion, retention, engagement and curation.  There are many good witnesses out there and doing your research is important. I hope you will take the time to read our witness introduction post and consider us as one of your steemit witnesses. If you are not sure how or why to vote for a Steemit witness drop a question below and I will do my best to help you.   

    


Sort:  

Nice one here!!

thanks @deandaniel. Awesome work on Steemjet, its gone relatively un noticed on many parts of steemit so I hope this will gain you some positive exposure

Nice one here!!

Agreed. Thanks for getting me up to speed @paulag.

I've heard of steemjet, but never took a closer look. That's a fantastic retention rate though; they're clearly doing something right. Thanks.

im sure giving a away so much steem helps????????

@dimimp has transferred 181K steem to members of this community since the beginning of April this year.

Holy crap! Who is this guy?

Well that's one way to keep a bunch of people engaged I guess :D

Holy crap is right. From what i have been told, a lot of this has been to fund trips to steemfest

Posted using Partiko Android

Very cool if so. See you all there!

So wish i was going too

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @paulag you are really doing great work. hope i achieve my goal soon thanks for supporting me

I hope so to

Once again thanks for your good wish

Thanks @paulang sharing such a great information among peoples

You are most welcome, you are dping awesome work and i hope you get the support you need

Posted using Partiko Android

wow!.. Good job done here . Bravo!!!!!

thank you very much

Most welcome..
Check out the party at @steemjetnewbies....

Your comments will be highly appreciated..

You can join the party to guide us.. You've been here before us.. See you there!!

that you for the invite, I would love to pop over and have a look around. I have also joined steemjetdiscord server, might catch you there too :-)

Definitely...feel free to relate.. I am almost always online!!

Wow...that was amazing you digging in dip for all this data...I commend your work also...we are the future of steem we will make the platform break grounds.....
We are happy to be working with @dimimp ....the party never stops.
PicsArt_09-04-03.02.12.jpg

party on so. I love a good party

These are some great and promising metrics. Particularly those behind the high retention can show a way to reduce churn on the platform. How can we help in supporting this initiative and/or potential take this example to support other similar communities and projects? I am thinking I need to look at these tags to curate and engage there to support these users.

I had a good look, I think they need a lot of guidance as cheetah seems to be present a lot. However I have noticed a lot are in the appeals process and I think much of it is down to lack of understand of steem. So if you are curating and find these authors, do give them advice on best practice as many just need to learn and are not here to cheat the system

Will do! Ran into a new user as part of some of the #introduceyourself curation I have been trying to do lately. I hope to continue to look through then over the next month or so.

Seems I arrived late to the party dearie. I can't thank you enough for the super article and analysis on steemjet... I love the article and steemjet promises to bring more to the steem blockchain...... Hope to see you at steemfest.

we meet again. Glad you liked the post.

I'm not going to steemfest, I have family commitments that make it not possible, it such a pity because I would so love to go. But while you are there, have a load of fun and meet as many amazing people as you can.

Thanks dear, sure, I will .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56