You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Kitchen Contest # 2 | Cheap and Cheerful- Butternut Ancho Chili!

in #steemkitchen5 years ago

This is my kind of chili! Chunks of butternut squash cooked in a flavorful tomato and bean base. This is so hearty and comforting on a cold day. Thanks for the tip about freezing the beans. I always cook way too much beans and I end up adding them to my soups. I hope you had a great time visiting your family.

Sort:  

Thank you @loveself. It was hearty but yet not overly-so. The family time was so special. Unbelievable to have a little one in the midst. Truly feel blessed, thank you for asking :) you're so kind!

Families are the best! I can't wait to see all the incredible things you will be whipping up for him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90