You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning from SCOT - How Communities and SMTs has the potential to increase the demand for Steem Power exponentially

in #steemleo5 years ago

I have been bullish on the future of steem for the longest time now, which is present on my main account @runicar :D

And I also think SMT's and SCOT tokens will drive up demand for STEEM without a doubt. I'm already seeing it play out but on a rather small scale as most steemians aren't yet aware of what's going on SteemEngine and all of the Steem based platforms which recently sprouted.

Sort:  

Cool, I didn’t know this was your account @runicar. Yes, I’ve always been bullish on Steem. I just think if creating and maintaining Communities and SMTs required an amount of SP or Steem/SBD that would be burnt, then that would be huge for Steem.

Oh ye, it's me :D Had to make another account just for the purpose of SportsTalk as I didn't want to confuse my followers all of a sudden with sport related content after posting abotu crypto for two years.

Great idea! Som kind of burning process would drive up the price, definitely. But how to implement it? What to burn tokens for? For SMT creation? It will be interesting to see what our witty developers will figure out but I'm certain someone will try to implement some kind of burning process, that's for sure.

Yeah, no prob, the trend is everyone making alt accounts for SCOT tokens. It makes sense.
In terms of the burning and SP requirements, I think they can learn a lot from SCOT and the requirement for ENG payments and staked ENG as ongoing costs.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92